We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Santa Barbara Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fullerton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Santa Barbara Ramada”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room was spacious and clean and well appointed. Suited our needs quite well. Staff was very pleasant

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Barry S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Santa Barbara. We appreciate you mentioning how pleasant our staff was to you, it is our goal to only offer VIP Service to every guest.

We look to your next stay with us and hope that we can then earn the 5 stars in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    726
    321
    131
    72
See reviews for
791
526
131
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel was nice. A little bit oldfashioned. Surroundings are pretty, however, not very close to Santa Barbara. Furthermore, the breakfast was very limited and extremely crowded. Next time, I would try to find a different hotel. For one night it was ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Jacqueline696,

Thank you for mentioning that you found our award winning hotel nice and that you thought our lush gardens and freshwater lagoons very pretty. We have a centrally located hotel that is only 10 minutes from everything in Santa Barbara and Goleta and because of it, we often times save our guests hundreds of dollars a night if they are willing to invest 10 minutes to drive somewhere.

If you do return to beautiful Santa Barbara for 1 Night, we would love to have you once again choose to stay with us and save the hundreds of dollars that you would spend downtown or along the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We decided to go on a little weekend getaway at the last minute and this hotel had a room and the rate was relatively reasonable for the area. The front desk staff were fabulous! The hotel neat and clean though a teeny bit shabby in the public areas. The room was comfortable, though the plumbing from another room (or possibly rooms) was quite noisy. We otherwise found it very quiet. Nice touch is the small fridge and microwave.










We had one of the rooms facing the large pond complete with a pair of geese, several duck pairs, koi and turtles, which we enjoyed. The landscaping outside is well manicured and thought out. Mynor at the front desk very kindly arranged for us to get on a Grapeline Tour of the Santa Ynez Valley, which we enjoyed immensely. The Continental Breakfast is pretty typical - be sure to ask for a waffle if you want one though. The staff in the breakfast room are very nice but the waffles seem to be a secret unless you are in the know or see someone get one from the little kitchen. All in all we would certainly stay there again on a getaway to Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pond.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel had the standard environmentally friendly practice of not changing the towels and sheets if not asked to too. I have found in the past that many say they do but do not - this hotel did, kudos!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Setagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Boaz G,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars Service during your weekend getaway with us here at the 4 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Ramada Limited Santa Barbara. We are knows as the Best Value Hotel in the area with our great pricing and all the discounts that we offer our guests who are on a budget.

Since you selected one of our Superior Gardenside rooms you have we able to see our lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons. We appreciate you mentioning Mynor who is one of our tremendous Shift Leaders and one of the best customer service providers in the business today. It is great to read that you enjoyed our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with all of the fresh pastries and made to order waffles, it is a great way to kick start any morning.

We are glad to read that you will once again choose to stay with us in the future and please remember to take advantage of our Wyndham Rewards Program with is a Free Loyalty Program for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#30 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Wyndham, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing