We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value if a little remote.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gloucestershire UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Value if a little remote.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good affordable accommodation on the outskirts of SB. Super pool, very comfortable rooms, and good breakfast.
Only drawback is it's remote so very limited eating options locally but this is compensated for by the very reasonable rates. Ten min drive will have you in SB centre and five min will have you in Goleta where there are a selection of eating places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Dave_Maggie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us 5 Stars for Value, Sleep Quality, Rooms, and Cleanliness. We just love having our UK friends come over across the pond and enjoy the beautiful West Coast of California. Our Year-Round Solar Heated Pool and Whirlpool is a place for every guest to rest, relax, and just unwind from all of their travels.

We hope that you were able to enjoy the dining discount cards to all of the local restaurants that we provide our guests. These discount cards assist our guests with their budget as well as helping them fine some of Santa Barbara’s local favorite dining destinations.

Please feel free to share the Ramada Limited Santa Barbara with all of your friends so that they have a hotel to stay at when they come to visit beautiful Santa Barbara, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    710
    317
    129
    70
See reviews for
774
516
129
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Artesia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

overall the hotel was ok. It needs updating. However the kids loved the lagoon and pool so it saved my husband's and my sanity. Overall I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Andrea G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are definitely a hotel where children love to stay. We have the year-round Solar Heated Pool and Whirlpool, and the beautiful freshwater lagoons that are home to Ducks, Turtles, Koi, Gold Fish, and Sticks the Egret. All of our guests just love to walk around the lagoon and relax while feeding the Ducks and Turtles, it is the place to rest, relax, and just unwind. We are glad that we were able to help assist you in saving you and your husband’s sanity.

We look forward to your return in the future and don’t forget to claim your Wyndham Rewards Points for all of your stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Ramada Limited has been where my dad stays whenever he has come out to Santa Barbara to see me most of the time and I've stayed with him. This hotel's setting, service, rooms, comfort, and staff have NEVER disappointed us. Most of the time, they are reasonably priced. Their service is welcoming and amazing with comfortable beds, nice and clean rooms and bathrooms, and a self-serve washer/dryer. The staff is so warm, welcoming, very nice, and generous. At the front desk, they have complimentary homemade and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies for anyone. Their courtyard of course has a swimming pool and spa tub. It also has a beautiful lagoon with swans and ducks, and the swans come out of the water a lot and walk along the sidewalk and people can get good pictures of them. Their are rooms their that have great views of the lagoon on one side and on the lower level on that side, you can step out the back of your room and be at the courtyard and lagoon. It is so amazing at this hotel! There is also an IHOP and In N Out Burger and Gas Station right by this place and their is a plaza with a VONS Grocery Store, CVS Pharmacy, and another cafe. just over the overpass of the freeway. The hotel is convenient and only about 5 minutes away from a hospital in case of the unlikely event of needing one of course! This hotel is about 7-10 Minutes away from Downtown SB, though. It only has a breakfast room only with continental breakfast and that's the only restaurant service provided by the hotel. But, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a road trip and needs a hotel to stop to spend the night in, someone who is going to a nearby business meeting, wedding or funeral, or to someone who is visiting someone who lives nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lagoon and pool side have a better view, unless you want a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Grant C,

We are so excited to read that you believe the Ramada Limited Santa Barbara is Fantastic. We could not agree with you more since we just love our Award Winning Hotel and all of the guests that choose to stay with us. We appreciate you giving us 5 Stars for Value, Sleep Quality, Rooms, Cleanliness, and Service. It is our goal to exceed all of our guests expectations each and every time that they choose to stay with us.

Thank you for recommending us to virtually everyone who is coming to beautiful Santa Barbara or Goleta. We look forward to taking great care of your Dad the next time that he comes out to visit you and the cookies will be available for you at 3pm each and every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#26 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing