We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Santa Barbara Feedback” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    710
    316
    129
    70
See reviews for
772
516
129
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at this motel. The rooms and service was wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic. We really enjoyed the fresh fruit each morning. We will definitely stay at this motel when we visit family in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Bruce L.

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect 5 Star Review for your stay here at the Ramada Limited Santa Barbara. We are excited to read that you decided to once again choose to stay with us and that you enjoyed our VIP Service and thought it was wonderful. Our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast is the perfect way to start any day, especially if you love made to order waffles.

We look forward to your return next year and please continue to share with us all of your friends, family members, and co-workers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I liked it .. It's a lil far from down town and the beaches. But, it was nice and clean the beds were amazing .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Niya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Niya W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Ramada Limited Santa Barbara. We are one of the most centrally located hotels in the area and because of our central location, we are close to everything and only minutes away from where ever you are going.

We are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable Sealy Posturepedic Plush top Beds. We have always believed that a good night’s sleep is important to every traveler and that is why we have the best and most comfortable beds in our rooms.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and please feel free to consider us your hotel of choice whenever you are coming to beautiful Santa Barbara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice selection of breakfast foods. Excellent waffles. Seating was limited but the hours available reduced the need to rush to breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Ronald D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Ramada Limited Santa Barbara. We are glad that you enjoyed our great Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with all of items that we offer our guests. It is a great way to stay the day and there is never any cleanup of dirty dishes for our guests.

Please feel free to share us with all of your friends, family, and co-workers or anyone that might be coming to beautiful Santa Barbara or Goleta in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#28 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#33 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#11 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing