We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    745
    335
    134
    79
See reviews for
819
538
134
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OCEANSIDE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a perfect hotel when visiting my daughter at school! Will come here exclusively over the next four years whenever visiting her.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Oceansideker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Oceansidekicker,

Thank you for giving us a perfect 5 Star review of our 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Hotel. We are the hotel of choice for most parents coming to visit their children at UCSB the home of the Gauchos! We look forward to your many returns in the next few years, and would recommend that you call us directly and book as far in advance as possible since we do tend to sell out on many dates with all the things going on at UCSB. Your daughter will love UCSB!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANCHO PALOS VERDES
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The pillos were horrible they were like rocks!! I had a aching neck for 3 days. They also have a light timer in the bathroom, which goes off after 12 minutes! Are you kidding me?! And let's just say it's not in the best of locations... so it's not easy to get up and reset... Nope, won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank unhappy502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear unhappy502,

We are sorry to read that you were not thrilled like most of our guests are with your stay here at the 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Ramada Santa Barbara. We usually have guests come and ask us how they can purchase the comfortable pillows that we have in all the guest rooms along with the Sealy Posturepedic Plushtop beds. We are not too sure where else to put the switch but on the same wall as the lightswitch and hairdryer infront of the bathroom mirror. This is the first time we have ever heard of it being a problem for a guest, but we will walk down and take a look.

We are centrally located just minutes from everything here in Santa Barbara and Goleta, offering discount cards to local restaurants and attractions. We also offer our guests a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, year-round Solar heated pool and whirlpool, along with Free parking and Free High-speed internet.

Hopefully when you do return to beautiful Santa Barbara, you will give us another opportunity to showcase our beautiful award winning property to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My room (by the lagoon) was so quiet and peaceful. I slept so well that when I woke up I forgot I wasn't home for a bit. Bed was very comfy and my room was clean throughout. Good price for the area, Santa Barbara and surrounding area is usually very expensive to stay anywhere, or you can stay in a pretty "iffy" area for not much less. Worth the extra 20-40 bucks to feel safe and be comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlafever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear mlafever,

Thank you for giving us a 5 Star Review, it is our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations when they choose to stay with us, and it looks like we did just that. We offer great value with all of our rooms as well as making sure that they are extremely clean and comfortable for our guests’ enjoyment.

We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the future and please make sure to give us a call so that we can get your room ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Late September 2012. This hotel is in need of serious cleaning and remodeling. There were stains on the walls and carpets and the room smelled bad, much like an assisted living facility. The sliding door was an old single pane aluminum framed door and it did not seal or stop the noise from the freeway. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had mold in all the caulking on the tub. I don't know where the "well maintained" and "clean" rooms were as stated by others, but our room was not one of them. We stayed in 8 hotels on our trip and this was by far the worst, and most expensive of the 8.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BW541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear BW541,

Thank you for giving us a perfect 5 stars for Service during your stay with us. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your room like all most all of our other guests do. We have a great housekeeping crew that works very hard each and every day to assure that our guests always receive a great clean well maintained room prior to guests checking in.

We hope that you contacted our front desk that is available 24 hours a day to take care of your issues. We never want any of our guests to be in a room that they are not completely satisfied with at any time. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests’ expectations and will look into this room and make any necessary adjustments to have it as one of our outstanding rooms.

Santa Barbara is a very popular destination here in California. That is why you will not find room rates like you do in most other cities. We are the best value hotel in the Santa Barbara and Goleta area and offer our guests so many discounts on restaurants, attractions, and wineries.

Hopefully the next time that you visit Santa Barbara, you will give us another opportunity to earn your business. Also, if you would like to receive rates that might be closer to what you are accustomed too, try visiting Santa Barbara in the fall or spring months and during the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#23 of 52 in Santa Barbara
959 reviews
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing