We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth the Return Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carlsbad, CA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Return Visit”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here a couple of years ago. Liked the location and the value so much, we returned.

No surprises here. Fast, efficient check-in. Clean, well-maintained rooms. The one maintenance issue we had was repaired quickly.

Really like the patio/balcony area each room has. The ducks are fun.

Included breakfast is well-stocked with standard breakfast fare. Nice breakfast service staff.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the lagoon have nice view and are quieter in the morning than rooms that face the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biker_dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Biker_Dan,

Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review of our 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Hotel. We are so thankful for all of our guests just call us their home away from home when they are visiting Santa Barbara or Goleta. Our Front Desk Staff are the finest in the business and do their best to only offer VIP Service to all of our guests. Our wonderful Cleaning Staff works extremely hard to make sure that every room is clean and ready upon check in.

Every room has either a private patio or balcony whether you choose a Standard Single King or a Superior King or Double Queen. Breakfast is FREE and it is a wonderful Deluxe Continental Breakfast to make sure that every guest receives a great start to the morning.
We look forward to your return in the future and please continue to share us with all of your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    736
    331
    133
    76
See reviews for
803
537
134
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were very impressed with our stay at the Ramada Limited on 4770 Calle Real.
The staff was friendly and very much like family. The rooms, beds, bathrooms were well kept up and extremely clean. The sheets smelled fresh and smelled as clean as bleach. The rooms are very spaceous, free parking and a wonderful continental breakfast thats way beyond the typical donut and coffee morning breakfast kind. The price was worth every penny especially when you know you've already saved on a free morning meal (great waffles), free local calls and no parking fees. After reviewing and calling hours a day to pick the best place for us, we definintly scored with this place. Great staff, great place and worry free. Can wait for us to return!!! Thank you Ramada!!! The Conroy's

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Tracy C,

Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review of our 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Hotel. We appreciate you sharing with the internet world how impressed you were with your stay. Our wonderful cleaning staff works very hard to make sure that every room exceeds our guests’ expectations upon checking in.

Our FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast offers so many choices and most everyone loves the freshly made waffles and all of the fresh fruit. We are known as the Best Value Hotel here in the Santa Barbara and Goleta area as we know that most guests’ do have a budget that they must work with.

We look forward to your return and thank you again for sharing your great experience with all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Next to Scenic Hwy 1, located 8 minutes from downtown Santa Barbara (State St.), clean and with a good breakfast. The attitude of the front desk staff is not great. Not friendly at all!!! We witness the manager losing the temper with a dissatisfied customer, which was politely discussing his problem. I think we have the right to be treated with education no matter what, since they are providing a service to guests which, on the other hand, are paying for it. It really made me upset! As a hotel to just spend the night, it's ok.
There are several hotels with good looking in downtown Santa Barbara that do not belong to chains, that will be considered in my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear DSGomes,

Thank you for your 4 Star Review of our 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning beautiful hotel. We are knows as the Best Value hotel in the Santa Barbara & Goleta area and as you correctly write, Centrally Located. We know that a great way to start the morning off right is to have a great breakfast and that is why we offer a great FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast to all of our guests.

We pride ourselves on providing VIP Service to all of our guests, and that day we had an issue that we just needed to take care of. Unfortunately we are unable to publicly explain that situation, but be assured that we only offer VIP Service and are very thankful for the guests that choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I usually choose luxury hotels when travelling in the USA, and I selected the Ramada in Santa Barbara because other hotels were full. And I was quite anxious for what I should get for the price. Finally, no single regret. What a great hotel and what a great service. Very large and clean room, excellent bed, bathroom a bit small but acceptable and perfectly clean, and the view on the lagoon and ducks is an absolute must. I also enjoyed to relax and swim in the pool. The breakfast is OK, food is very correct and staff is helpful and exemplary.
Let's be honnest: don't compare the Ramada SB with an hotel charging 500 dollars per night (although I have experienced very expensive hotels with much lower service and ameneties), but it's an extraordinarily pleasant surprise for just 170 USD per night, breakfast included + warm welcome. I can only recommend it !

Room Tip: Definitly ask for a room with view on the lagoon, really worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Trip041,

Thank you for your perfect 5 Star Review, we so appreciate all of our guests and always want to exceed all of their expectations when they choose to stay with us. Thank you also for mentioning how helpful our staff were to you, their goal is to always offer VIP Service to every guest.

Santa Barbara is almost always Sold Out on weekends and most of the time during the summer. We are known as the Best Value Hotel here in the Santa Barbara and Goleta area because we offer so much to our guests.

We look forward to your return in the future and enjoy the rest of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, U
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel has a vibe that is oriented to meeting their customer's needs. The hotel is older, but has character and is clean. It's a typical hotel in the mid-price niche, but has a higher quality feel to it. I thought the price was reasonable for this type of a hotel. Breakfast is included for the family which adds to the value. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Susie R,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review and for recommending us to everyone who is looking for a great Value Hotel here in the Santa Barbara and Goleta area. We do have a great character hotel with a tropical feel. Our colors are tropical and our lush gardens and lagoons fulfill the rest of a paradise setting.

We look forward to your return in the future and please continue to refer your friends to us here at the 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Ramada Limited Santa Barbara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, florida
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I Love this place. This was my first visit to Santa Barbara and I had long day of flight delays. I checked in after midnight and Janet greeted me at the front desk with a smile. She answered all my questions about the city and her courtesy and professionalism were outstanding.
The Room was cozy, clean and had a truly "Safe" feeling.
In fact, I enjoyed it so much that I overslept. Barney handled my checkout and he also asked me if I needed any information on the city and about my overall stay.
This is my first choice for price and quality.
I tried to book ( last minute) about a week later but it was full. I guess word travels fast.
This is my choice!
T
ps... I seldom if ever write reviews but this location truly deserved a great one.
Thank You and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicprogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Musicprogirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a spectacular 5 Star review. We have the best staff around and Janet and Barney are a very important part of our staff, thank you for mentioning their names. Santa Barbara is often Sold Out during the summer and it is always best to book your rooms as soon as you know that you are coming to visit. Next time, call us as far in advance as you can and we will everything to find you a great room at a wonderful price.

We look forward to your return in the future, and please continue to recommend us to all of your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was a great retreat on our road trip from Vegas, thru the Grand Canyon and on to California. The manager went out of his way to help us with a booking problem we experienced and made our trip perfect. The rooms were great, we had a private patio and a great breakfast every morning.

Room Tip: Mountain views are more private but fact the parking lot although there is a hedge between you and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gingerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Gingerita,

Thank you so much for sharing about your travels and for giving us a perfect 5 Star Review. We are happy to know that beautiful Santa Barbara was on your itinerary and that the 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Ramada Limited Santa Barbara was your hotel of choice while you were here. We truly have amazing management and staff and it is our pleasure to offer VIP Service to every guest. Our goal is to offer outstanding service and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Every one of our rooms offers either a private patio or balcony. Our Superior Rooms look out over our lush gardens and lagoons and is a favorite with everyone. Our Free Breakfast is a great way to start off the morning; we offer a lot of items including fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, cereals, and a whole lot more.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for giving us a perfect 5 star review. Please feel free to tell your friends about us here at the Ramada Santa Barbara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
950 reviews
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing