We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A little gem”
Reviewed October 2, 2008

Just back from a 3 night stay - this is a little gem of a place. Rooms comfortable and clean, wish I could have brought the bed home with me ! ALL staff very friendly & helpful, breakfast and other snacks provided. Situated one block from the beach - excellent value for money. Web site offered better price than anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lynlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    255
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
194
378
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

This is a very pleasant hoel located about 10 minutes walk from the beach and harbour. It's about a 30 minute walk from the main entertainment street, with great bars and restaurants and shops. The hotel is laid out around the car park, which is not that inspiring, but the rooms themselves are clean and comfortable. Our toilet was blocked, which wasn't ideal, but other than that it was a comfortable stay. The best thing about the experience is the reception area, which is very friendly - they lay on complimentary wine and cheese in the early evening - a great way to start an evening's entertainment and a chance to meet other guests or glean information from the pleasant and enthusiastic hotel team. I'd probably stay here again, although the location could be improved for a little extra money.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Blocked toilet
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FastCarFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Our family (2 adults, 2 young children), stayed at Brisas Del Mar in early August 2008. We had a great stay in a one-bedroom suite. We stayed for 2 nights, but wished we had stayed longer.

The suite is very spacious. It had a separate bedroom with the bathroom accessible through the bedroom. A living area, a dining area and a large kitchen.

The kitchen had a full sized refrigerator, a gas stove, an oven, a microwave, a toaster, and all the plates/glasses/utensils/cookware you would need. The suite was well decorated, clean and well maintained.

The staff was very friendly. It was very nice that they had not only a great continental breakfast, but also a wine and cheese reception in the afternoon and milk and cookies in the evenings. Our kids loved the milk and cookies.

They also had a very extensive library of DVDs that were available for guests to use for free on the DVD player that was in the suite. They had at least a couple hundred to choose from and not just old titles, but new ones as well. That was very nice.

The location was great -- just a short few blocks to the beach/marina/wharf. The walk to the beach/marina passes by a baseball field and park area, so it was a very pleasant walk.

Our kids loved the pool -- it was very nice and well maintained. The exercise room is a little small -- it only has 2 treadmills, an exercise bike and a sit-up bench. Also, one of the treadmills was not working when we were there. But it was almost always empty, so we never had a problem getting use of the bike/treadmill.

The wireless Internet access worked great the entire time we were there.

Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it. We will probably stay here again in the future.

  • Liked — Large suite, good location, great service
  • Disliked — Exercise room could use some improvement
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dgurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Wa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2008

This is a 1960's apartment complex somewhat remodeled into a spanish style hotel, just 2 blocks from the beach. The front addition, lobby, and breakfast areas are charming. Complimentary breakfast (not hot but more than continental) was fresh with many pastry choices, fruit, bagels, and hard-cooked eggs. They also serve comp wine/cheese @4 pm, and cookies/milk in the eve. We had a very clean but a little dated king suite/bedroom with full kitchen, queen sofa bed/living room that perfected suited our family of four. Bath was very 1960's but good sized and clean. Pool is smaller than it looks on the website but part of the new addition with a small patio and umbrella tables. Location is right off Hwy 101 and super convenient to anywhere. We would definitely stay here again, good value for $$.

  • Liked — many ammenities
  • Disliked — small pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank foodycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south lake tahoe, ca
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We stayed here with out 1 year old and it was perfect, a full kitchen, bathroom, living room, walk in closet and dining room as well as king sized bedroom! The pool was great and the decor and parking were superb! We will stay here again when we visit Santa Barbara again!

  • Liked — full kitchen, fridge and walk in closet
  • Disliked — distance from the beach
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glitzypursegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

I liked this inn, it was cosy & clean and the staff were very friendly. The extras of the breakfast, wine, cheese, milk & cookies were lovely. The pool is a little small and there is need for better decor and you can hear a nearby train but I would go back.

  • Liked — The extras - cookies, wine etc
  • Disliked — Being near the road
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank visceral_lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luttie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2008

This place has some really nice touches: very fresh breakfast (also offers evening wine hour and evening milk & cookies), free DVD rentals, great staff. We really enjoyed our stay. Only disclaimer is that I would not consider this "at the beach" -- you can count on an almost ten minute walk before you hit sand. But hey, it's super close to the Brewhouse on Montecito -- great menu!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Luttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,034 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#20 of 52 in Santa Barbara
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach

Property: Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Address: 223 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3811
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and elegant, the Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is a romantic Mediterranean-style villa just two blocks from Santa Barbara’s glistening palm-lined beaches and scenic yacht harbor. Brisas del Mar beckons guests with its cascading fountain, sparkling pool, and refined old-world ambiance.A Santa Barbara classic, Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach offers spacious guest rooms, suites, and penthouses, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. The hotel serves a fresh continental breakfast each morning, hosts a wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and provides milk and cookies in the evening.Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is within walking distance of beautiful West Beach and the oceanfront bike path, the Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor, Stearns Wharf, and the vibrant shops and restaurants lining State Street in downtown. Santa Barbara’s world-class golf courses and renowned wineries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Brisas Del Mar Hotel
Brisas Del Mar Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing