We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$202
$161
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Montecito Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$357
$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Castillo Inn at the Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$208
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
426
272
60
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
272
60
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkwine and cheeseking suitecontinental breakfaststate streetfree bikesdressing roombottle of champagnefull kitchenwalk in closetbike rentalsliving roomsmall gymlate afternooncrackerstwo blocksdvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 786 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We booked a room for one night after looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor. We drove down the coast from San Francisco to Los Angeles. This hotel was a real find. Older style rooms which has been redecorated and very comfortable and clean. We were greeted with friendly, attentive staff, bottle of bubbly in our room. Free wi fi, free DVDs, wine and cheese in the late afternoon, homemade cookies and milk in the evening, free continental breakfast, free bikes to take out during the day!!
Nice hotel and good location. Could have stopped there for a few days. Would def go again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank KookaburraHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I found this inn after pulling off Highway 101 at 7 pm to find overnight accommodation. I used the Tripadvisor app's "Near me now" option and called the hotel with the best rating. Fortunately the app identified Brisas del Mar! I phoned and William answered the phone and invited us to come choose between two available rooms.
We selected one on the top floor, toward the back of the inn (with Spanish-style--or motel-type--layout with rooms opening onto walkways, not interior hallways).
As others have mentioned, William deserves his rave reviews. He was welcoming, told us about all the amenities (an overwhelming list, mentioned in other TA reviews), arranged for help to get our luggage to our third-level room, and advised us of restaurants. (The inn has no elevator, but there are rooms on the ground level with doors level with the tiled walkways for those who have mobility issues.)
Our only regret was that we had just an overnight stay on our drive from LA to San Francisco. We arrived at Las Brisas in time for milk and cookies, enjoyed the complimentary bottle of champagne in our room's fridge, and had dinner at a nearby restaurant.
A buffet breakfast is provided in the morning, with tables in the lobby and the adjacent tiled patio area. (Santa Barbara was experiencing unusually warm weather for January.) The two people at the front desk were long-time staff and reinforced our sense that this inn had "real innkeepers."
Las Brisas and two other inns (Harbor Inn, directly adjacent, and Lavender Inn across the street) are owned by the same family, rather than a chain.
Las Brisas also rents rooms and suites with full kitchens by the month as well, a tempting prospect for a winter-time stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Googleland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife booked this room via Orbitz. It was competitively priced and seemed to offer numerous amenities including complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wine, cheese & cracker in the late afternoon early evening, free milk and homemade cookies starting at 6:30, free WiFi, free DVD rentals, and free bicycles to tour around town. Check-in was great. William introduced himself, quickly found our reservation, and provided a brief rundown of all the features and amenities. This is an older property, but very well maintained. Tuck under free parking for vehicles. Complimentary sparkling wine upon arrival. The only two criticisms would be the time it took to get hot water for sink and shower. Also, WiFi signal was almost non-existent in the room. Both issues I think had to do with our room location which was at the far end (away from the lobby) of the property. All-in-all a great stay and would highly recommend if you are expecting a Four Seasons extravagance.

Room Tip: Not sure about timing to get hot water, but for better WiFi probably a room closer to the front of the property nearer to the front lobby would be better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Took the train from Orange County to Santa Barbara. This is the second time we have stayed at Brisas Del Mar Inn. The rooms are comfortable, we had a King room w/o kitchen. There is a refrigerator in the room with a bottle of champagne (complimentary - which we never got around to drinking), but the idea is great. The breakfast is good; fruit, breads, pastries, cereals, coffee, tea, and juices. There is also an afternoon wine happy hour and cookies in the evening. Brisas Del Mar has a large (1200 plus) DVD collection for use by the guests. The inn keeper, William, was most helpful in giving us information about S.B. and the Inn. He also arranged for a taxi our first night. Rental car services close early on Saturday in Santa Barbara (unless you want to go to the S.B. airport to pick-up a car), so we missed our pick-up for a rental. So, if you need a rental car arrive on Friday or early on Saturday. A tip though, you can bypass this by using the local trolley, It goes to the train station and around town. Brisas del Mar, is in a good location, about two blocks from the beach and it is near State Street. The only downside we experienced was slow WiFi, which the Inn does warn you about.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel while on our road trip honeymoon and we wish we'd spent longer.
We received an absolutely fantastic upgrade to a top floor suite that was absolutely huge due to being on our honeymoon and also complimentary champagne and chocolates. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The suite was immaculately clean and tidy. We couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews