We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
446
279
62
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
279
62
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkwine and cheeseking suitecontinental breakfaststate streetfree dvdscomplimentary champagnedressing roomfull kitchenwalk in closetliving roomfree parkinglate afternooncrackersdvd playerfew blocksfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 816 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I toured california as part of our honeymoon for two and half weeks in October.

Of all the hotels this was a particular favourite. The hotel provides excellent in room amemeties including wifi and a complimentary bottle of champagne.

The free wine and cheese was fantastic, as was the free milk and cookies.

The beach is a short walk as is the pier and harbour.

Our only disappointment was leaving here. We only stayed one night and wished it had been more.

Excellent hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jameshart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first trip to Santa Barbara, and we stayed for two nights at this property. Even though it is older, it is maintained very well and has a lot of charm. Our room size was adequate, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The staff was excellent - friendly and very helpful, and the location was perfect. It was close to the beach, restaurants and shops. The continental breakfast was wonderful, as well as the wine and cheese and homemade cookies. We especially liked the fact that there were bicycles available for our use to either ride along the beautiful beach walk or for exploring the city. The weather was unusually warm during our stay, so we appreciated having a pool and jacuzzi at the hotel, even if they were small. We have already recommended this hotel to other family members, and we would definitely stay there again if we are ever in the Santa Barbara area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjlddk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The property is an older one and seems to be a renovated motel. Given it is just that, it is very well cared for and the staff is as nice and helpful as can be. I requested a room and got that room. It was spacious with a comfortable bed and very clean. We found a bottle of champaign upon entering which was nice. There's also a mini frig, always a plus when on a road trip. The room had been updated with nice plantation blinds over the (old) windows. An armoire had been added to the dressing area providing closet space. The bathroom was tiny with only a shower. Although clean, it showed its' age. It is a one person room for sure.

Included with your stay is a decent breakfast that is not a herd like one. The setup provides for an easy flow. There are also bikes available to ride as well as the wine and cheese in the early evening followed by cookies.

We liked staying here, didn't love staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catz9886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in August. It is located in walking distance of the beach and main shopping/ eating areas. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and kept to the highest standard. Breakfast, cookies and milk, cheese and wine are served daily. There is free bike hire available as well as many DVD s to loan. The staff are wonderful and really cannot do enough to make your stay extra special. This was just a stop off for us on our way along the coast road but we enjoyed it so much we are hoping to return next year but stay for longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I love Santa Barbara and this was the perfect location for us to stay. Easy walk to the beach. Complimentry bicycles for a cool way to get around. Expensive yes.... but service was great, very clean, super location, would definitely stay there again. Nice quiet room. Wi Fi worked great, loved the amenities. Great weekend get-away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capgwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews