We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - Mediocre Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I booked the Brisas for one night (Saturday) for a wedding. It was very expensive, but the pics on the website made the hotel look worth it.
However, the Brisas resembled a renovated motel. The service on the other hand was great, which is why I give the Brisas three stars instead of two. I've stayed at other hotels, closer to the beach, for far less, with nicer accommodations.
Don't let the pics fool you, the Brisas is not as physically nice as other spots in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wirtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 781 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

3 couples travelling together without kids for the first time. UK to Vegas - Santa Barbara - Monterey - San Fran - Hawaii - Vegas and home. Just one night here but great stay - long drive from Vegas arrived about 15:45 - wonderful check-in and straight into free wine and cheese. Rooms nice with fridge and free champagne. Wi-fi was good for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andymSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I'm in Santa Barbara right now, typing this review from a Starbucks because the WiFi at the hotel won't work with my computer. It has not worked since we arrived. This is a major inconvenience for me, as I'm here on business. Staff have already informed me that guests often have trouble accessing the WiFi, especially from Windows machines.

I'm posting the negative review both because the WiFi does not work, and because they didn't do anything to help me.

Otherwise, the hotel is fine. A little expensive for what you get, but the rooms are comfortable and the people are friendly.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank MRL_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sadly just had one night here while riding PCH on the Harley.
Lovely looking Spanish style hotel, 5 minutes from the beach. Very friendly lady on reception.
Room was great, actually it was more a mini apartment. Kitchen diner, lounge area and bedroom and bathroom. A complimentary bottle of champagne in the fridge said I was looking very handsome.
Very big tv in the bedroom, comfy bed and clean bathroom. Handy to have a full size Fridge and microwave.
The gym, the reason I chose this hotel, was the only disappointment and a big let down. A few pieces of cardio equipment does not constitute a gym, for me. I need weights and or weight machines. Thats a gym to me.
Breakfast was ok, not a great choice as most of the Danish had run out but coffee was good and so was fruit and gave us enough fuel to hit the road on the bike until we stopped for a proper breakfast.
Apart from the gym and the breakfast, couldn't fault the rest. Lovely hotel in a fantastic place

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

What a great stay!Welcomed with very friendly and helpful staff.Parked right under our room for free and were greeted with a bottle of chilled sparkly to kick us off for a great stay.Room spacious ,clean and beautiful.Free wi-fi too.We wanted for nothing and even make-up remover wipes were provided! Cheese and wine 430-6.30 was plentiful and a great way to interact with other guests.Cookies were then served 6.30 onwards.Such a comfortable sleep in large beds.
Would really recommend this place!Breakfast in

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Brisas del mar is ideally situated in Santa Barbara. it is close to the beach and the harbor, and not to far away from the city center. Upon arrival we were surprised by the friendly welcome by the staff. Our spacious room was nicely decorated. There was a separate room with a big closet and a nice bathroom with shower and toilet. The comfortable king beds provided an excellent sleep. Breakfast is simple, but outside seating makes it pleasant. There is a small pool and a few sundecks. What we enjoyed most where the bicycles that are offered freely by the hotel. They allow you to visit the beautiful surroundings of Santa Barbara.
We would certainly make a new booking at this hotel when visiting Santa Barbara again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fr0764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We finished a three week road trip around California with a week at the BdM. Even though we'd had some amazing experiences and stayed in some great places the level of service here stood head and shoulders over everywhere else. There's not a hotel chain out there that couldn't learn from this team. Top it off with immaculate rooms, fresh cookies and a welcome bottle of champagne and you've got an outstanding place to stay. Thanks to all the team - hopefully we'll make it back ine day.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
900 reviews
1.4 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach

Address: 223 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3811
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $200 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and elegant, the Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is a romantic Mediterranean-style villa just two blocks from Santa Barbara’s glistening palm-lined beaches and scenic yacht harbor. Brisas del Mar beckons guests with its cascading fountain, sparkling pool, and refined old-world ambiance.A Santa Barbara classic, Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach offers spacious guest rooms, suites, and penthouses, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. The hotel serves a fresh continental breakfast each morning, hosts a wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and provides milk and cookies in the evening.Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is within walking distance of beautiful West Beach and the oceanfront bike path, the Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor, Stearns Wharf, and the vibrant shops and restaurants lining State Street in downtown. Santa Barbara’s world-class golf courses and renowned wineries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Brisas Del Mar Hotel
Brisas Del Mar Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing