We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We loved our stay here! Location was convenient and we enjoyed the free beach cruisers to ride around town on. Loved the evening wine, cheese and fresh cookies! Place was quiet and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    259
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
197
379
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Best (and also most expensive) hotel on our 3 weeks tour through western California. we didn't regret having paid the price. Rooms are big and very clean. Staff extremely friendly, perfect service. Hotel has a big pool and hot tub and nice area to sunbath. Breakfast was one of the best we had with fresh fruits, yoghutz, bagels, toast, juice, sweets, granola etc. I would defenitly stay here again. There's a discount if you're a AAA member (or ADAC).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiwi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during our west coast road trip from LA to San Francisco. In short I cannot say enough about this hotel as everything was excellent and we actually extended our stay by two days because we were having such a good time. Santa Barbara is gorgeous and the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the sea front, turn right to go to the harbour and left to go to the pier (another 5 minutes to reach both and both are lovely). It's also only 5 - 10 minutes drive into State St. where all the shops, cafes, bars etc are, plenty of parking, most with the first 75 mins for free.

The hotel rooms all have a separate lounge, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom with a huge bed, cleaned everyday to a very high standard. Some days we had left some washing up as we have a baby and didn't have time to do it all before heading out for the day, when we arrived back the kitchen was spotless, everything washed up for us. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast which, if you stay here you should definitely take advantage of, they also provide complimentary cheese and wine from 4.30 - 6.30 and cookies and milk from 6.30 - 7.30. Both are excellent, the cookies are baked on the premises and everyone staying here took full advantage of these complimentary extras that really made the stay pretty special. In addition there is free underground parking and a lovely pool area with spa pool that was perfect for sunabthing and swimming. Our baby is currently 9 months old and the hotel provided a cot and high chair free of charge, we also found it good because the bedroom has a walk in closet area where we put our baby's cot - excellent as it was very dark - she slept through every night we stayed here.

Hotel staff excellent, free DVD's to rent, good for us with the baby and nothing too much trouble, if you plan on staying in Santa Barbara we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jedzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in May 2011. Our room was very comfortable, being tastefully furnished and well equipped. The heated pool and hot tub were lovely and the area around them was good for relaxation. A decent continental breakfast was included and a free cheese and wine reception was held in the late afternoons. There was free wireless internet. The hotel is very well located in a quiet neighbourhood, being just a few minutes walk from the beach and about ten minutes walk from the bustling restaurants and bars of State Street. The staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The corner rooms (such as 19) have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UKScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsica, France
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

ok, so yes, it is built quite like a motel. Therefore, we found our room, overlooking a stair on the gorund floor, to be a bit too dark for our taste (especially when oyu are coming for the sun!). However, the room was nice and clean and had good space (we booked a suite).

The hotel is not far from the seaside (easily walkable) and it does have a lot of the hispanic charms of Santa-Barbara.
The small pool was very pleasant and uncrowded
Service was great with free cheese and wine and a decent continental breakfast. good choice of free rental DVDs. Staff in general were quite nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room for a little more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed here on a longer trip to California and it was certainly the best value for money hotel on our trip. It is quasi self catering with large rooms around a nice pool area and we had a kitchen and dining area as well as a huge bed and good sized bathroom.

The pool is nice and very clean and there is a lovely hot tub too. The staff were lovely and very helpful and there is cheese and wine and also milk and cookies in the evenings. They have a breakfast buffet too with cereal and pasties.

The location is good if prefer not to be slap bang in the middle. Is is an easy walk to the beach, the pier and the "centre" of town and there a actually plenty of restaurants nearby. Also good parking for those driving here and you do not get caught up in the one way systems as it is on the edge of town.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We were concerned about staying at 2 1/2 star hotel but this Inn was far and above our expectations. Extremely comfortable beds, lovely rooms, very clean with great bathrooms. The staff were extremely friendly and their service excellent. We would highly recommend this Inn. Congratulations to the owners. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
762 reviews
1.4 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach

Property: Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Address: 223 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3811
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and elegant, the Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is a romantic Mediterranean-style villa just two blocks from Santa Barbara’s glistening palm-lined beaches and scenic yacht harbor. Brisas del Mar beckons guests with its cascading fountain, sparkling pool, and refined old-world ambiance.A Santa Barbara classic, Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach offers spacious guest rooms, suites, and penthouses, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. The hotel serves a fresh continental breakfast each morning, hosts a wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and provides milk and cookies in the evening.Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is within walking distance of beautiful West Beach and the oceanfront bike path, the Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor, Stearns Wharf, and the vibrant shops and restaurants lining State Street in downtown. Santa Barbara’s world-class golf courses and renowned wineries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Brisas Del Mar Hotel
Brisas Del Mar Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing