We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Expedia.com
$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/14/23
Priceline$299
Hotels.com$299
Travelocity$299
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
463
325
92
33
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
463
325
92
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies sister hotel next door state street continental breakfast our honeymoon full kitchen early evening extra touches pool and hot tub bagels free bikes the main street wine motel california coast pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 922 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and were impressed with the hotel and facilities. Enjoyed the Wine and Cheese hour and Milk and Cookies, such a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank richardsE4794CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BroussardG, General Manager at Inn by the Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Greetings from the Inn by the Harbor!
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and treated yourself to our afternoon wine & cheese reception and evening cookies with milk. Thank you for your personal recommendation. Kind regards ~ William McNally, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Good location close to the harbour and local restaurants. The room was lovely overlooking the garden. The customer service was excellent by the reception staff Frank and Arron, nothing was too much trouble, lots of helpful advice on local attractions and local restaurants. Loved the wine and cheese and coffee and cookies lovely touches.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 444Lindaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BroussardG, General Manager at Inn by the Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for our 5-star review, 444Lindaj,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Inn by the Harbor and greatly appreciate your kind compliments toward Frank and Aaron. It is lovely to read you felt “nothing was too much trouble”. We are fortunate to have a wonderful team to take great pride in offering the best service possible. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. It’s guests like you who are the true travel experts so we find your comments to be the best compliment we could hope for.

Thank you kindly,
Greg Broussard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We loved this inn having visited four years ago it was even better! A warm welcome and comfy room.
There was an excellent complimentary continental breakfast served in reception and tables outside. Early evening there was complimentary cheese and wine and cakes, later homemade cookies.
My only suggestion is that another washer and dryer would be useful, I had to queue for it!!

Room tip: First floor if you'd find it hard to carry your cases up stone steps. ( no lift to second floor )
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HandLuggageOnly2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BroussardG, General Manager at Inn by the Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you HandLuggageOnly2000, for your recent stay at the Inn by the Harbor. It is wonderful to hear you can see the upgrades we’ve made in the last few years. Thank you for bringing to our attention the need for an additional washer and dryer. Our maintenance team will look into this purchase. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Greg Broussard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

This is a standard motel type within easy walking distance of the attractions in Santa Barbara.
The rooms are a little tired, with poor pillows and hard, thin towels.
The electric sockets were unstable, getting too hot and one didn't work. Generally the hotel could do with updating.
They provided though a simple continental breakfast in the small reception area and also wine and cheese in the evening which we didn't have.
The cot wasn't ready for my grandson and when it did materialise it was more of a playpen.
I think it was expensive for the quality though I'm aware Sandra Barbara prices are expensive anyway.
It was within easy reach of the harbour and wharf by foot and was in a quiet area, though I would imagine rooms nearer the car park and road would be noisy.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank sandrashep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BroussardG, General Manager at Inn by the Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Greetings SandraShep,
I’m sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay with us. Please know that based on your comments our hotel team will address the issues mentioned. We will inspect all our pillows and linen to ensure they are plush and of high quality and our maintenance team will inspect each of our outlets to ensure they are in proper working order. As you mentioned, we provided our youngest guests Graco® Pack 'N Play Portables to offer a safe and functional sleeper. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. Respectfully ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of our trip up the west coast. It's motel style like many other hotels but much better quality than most. The welcome from Isaac on reception was warm and friendly and the room itself was comfortable and spacious. Plenty of free car parking and a great little swimming pool and jacuzzi to take a dip and relax in the sun. The extras that made it special were the free cheese and wine in the afternoon and then the free cookies and milk in the early evening. Sets this hotel apart from others of a similar style and budget.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BroussardG, Manager at Inn by the Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Greetings NeiloWhitable,
Thank you for choosing the Inn by the Harbor. Thank you for your lovely compliments and for recognizing Isaac’s warm and friendly service. We are fortunate to have a dedicated hotel team who are genuinely proud to offer our guests the best service possible. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities and treated yourself to a relaxing day by the pool. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, we hope you visit us again. Kind regards ~ William McNally, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews