We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pasowine
Paso Robles, California

Quaint but nice - wonderful staff !

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2019
We stayed here just one night - right off State Street and across from the Shopping Center - good location.
The staff here was great - friendly at check-in and out. Plenty of Parking. Were assigned a room on 2nd floor in the back overlooking a grassy courtyard area, which was nice and quiet, not to be above the swimming pool. Large size room with parking right outside. We enjoyed sitting on the veranda/deck and looking out over the garden with a glass of wine. Quite pleasant.
Either we had quiet neighbors or the walls actually had some soundproofing as we had no issues sleeping on a Friday night!
We went into town in the evening and it was an easy and short drive down State Street to downtown. Very convenient. Would come here again.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this review
Responded Jul 16, 2019
Dear pasowine,

You've painted the perfect picture of what we strive for our guests to experience; from the friendly service to the comfortable accommodations offering lovely views of our beautiful garden courtyard, pool and fire pit. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Chivaun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$321
  • Priceline
    $319
  • Skyscanner.com
    $263
  • Expedia.com
    $350
3.6 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$239
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $194
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • Hotels.com
    $239
3.7 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$275
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $359
  • Agoda.com
    $236
  • Priceline
    $359
3.6 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$244
$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    $239
  • Expedia.com
    $239
1.8 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$217
  • Wyndham
    $217
  • Algotels
    $163
  • Priceline
    $217
2.3 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$329
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $329
  • Agoda.com
    $237
  • Expedia.com
    $306
3.4 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
The Back Pool at the Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
$319
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $319
  • Agoda.com
    $242
  • Expedia.com
    $319
3.9 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
$450
$410
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $450
  • Expedia.com
    $410
  • Hotels.com
    $410
3.9 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
$324
  • Priceline
    $324
  • Skyscanner.com
    $256
  • Algotels
4.4 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Beachfront
Pool
Exterior
$288
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $242
  • Algotels
    $230
  • Priceline
    $288
4.8 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveler rating
646
639
236
84
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
646
639
236
84
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns across the street state street pool area bottled water stayed one night peppertree downtown macys bw patio sb freeway microwave jacuzzi mission pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Stayed here a couple of times. Will always go back. Older property but very well maintained. From the front desk to housekeeping - staff is great !!!! They know the area and can suggest restaurants and attractions.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JSS_TTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear JSS_TTS,

A sincere thank you for your loyalty to the Pepper Tree Inn - it is so wonderful to read that you will "always" come back as our guest. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff - they are ALL hospitality super stars who strive to ensure the comfort of each guest. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Chivaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Came in at midnight and checked out at 10am so I don't have a lot to say except that the room was spacious and clean. There were 2 queen beds with a patio leading to a grassy area with outdoor pool. The beds were comfortable and sheets were clean. Our room was around the back of the lobby, on the ground floor with a parking lot right outside so you can hear a lot of talking in the morning (from the parking lot and the people around the pool). I didn't even make it to the lobby but they have free coffee.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We have stayed in many hotels across California but we were greeted so warmly by Ro (?) at the front desk, he showed us a map of the area and recommended activities and restaurants. Our room was clean and at the back overlooking the pool. We had fruit and water in the room each day and hot drinks at reception. We loved the fire pit in the evenings. Would definitely return here

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Alisqr,

We know there are many hotel options in Santa Barbara and we thank you for choosing us. It is our pleasure to ensure the comfort of our guests and it sounds as though we provided the level of service and accommodations you deserve. We thank you for your kind review and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Chivaun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Excellent place to relax and enjoy!
2 pools which were awesome for swimming! 🏊‍♀️🏊‍♀️
Accommodations for pets-great!!
Very quiet and comfortable resting !!
Extremely clean and housekeeping and support staff were exceptional and courteous!!
Have been here with my sister about Four times-love it-atrue vacation!!😎

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SavvySwimmer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Adventure48457340224,

We appreciate all of our guests and strive for each to enjoy a comfortable and memorable stay. We want to thank you for choosing to return time and time again and for being loyal to the Best Western brand. If you haven't already registered for the Best Western Reward program, please do so to ensure you accumulate points for free night stays. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits! Cheers, Chivaun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We made the experience that a lot of hotels are having this weird, same smell and this hotel was the first on our roadtrip that did not smell. The rooms make you feel at home and it has also been really clean. The staff has been nice and was even asking us at the check out weather we still need a bottle of water for our way. We booked the Best Western Plus in Los Angeles too because of the experience we made at this place. Thanks for having us.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Danamanjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Greetings Danamanjana,

It is wonderful to read that you felt so comfortable at the hotel - we strive for all of our guests to enjoy their stay and have the opportunity to really relax!! Thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western brand -we hope you find your stay in Los Angeles as enjoyable as Santa Barbara. If you haven't already, please sign up for the Best Western Reward program and earn points toward future stays. Sincerely, Chivaun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews