We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
BestWestern.com
$150
View deal
Traveluro
$146
View deal
Expedia.com$150
Priceline$150
Lol.travel$152
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
621
631
227
71
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
621
631
227
71
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street whole foods pool area on site restaurant bit dated easy access ground floor free parking beds were comfortable coffee maker pools peppertree macys bw motel patio sb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn is a very nice hotel that is clean, well furnished and has good amenities, a friendly and helpful staff, and well maintained grounds, pools and jacuzzis. The hotel is on State Street next to a major shopping center, near great restaurants, and close to the 101 Freeway and San Marcos Pass. It is also accessible to bike paths and major attractions in the Santa Barbara area.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

This was my second stay at this property and I was once again very satisfied with the overall experience. Nicely maintained hotel, beautifully landscaped grounds and the room was, though on the smaller side, spotlessly clean and in good great condition. It was nice sitting on the private balcony looking out over the lush landscaping and nice pool area. Great location, close to everything in a safe and clean area. Staff was once again, friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to a third stay sometime in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you Mark S for your kind review. We know there are many lodging options in Santa Barbara and appreciate that yo have chosen to return to the Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn. I am pleased that you enjoy relaxing on the balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped grounds - this is one of many wonderful attributes of the hotel. You know what they say "Third time is a charm" - we look forward to your third stay with us. Kind regards, Chivaun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Very nice place to stay. Our only experience is coming up for grandson's school. However, if you are going up on move in and move out date for UCSB all the hotels hike their prices. No exceptions that I have found.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank CMNOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

We are so happy to welcome our UCSB Families - we know you have many choices when visiting the area and we thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn. Go Gauchos!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Nice and friendly staff, clean room and right across from Macy's to shop. The restaurant is very convenient and one get get room service from this restaurant. Some nice touches in the room with water, fruit and cookies.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Tourist420012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The room were
really clean and nice. The on-site restaurant had a great breakfast. Customer service was all around really good. Our only complaint was the bed was too firm and not comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 903shannonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you 903shannonn for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I particularly appreciate reading of your appreciation of our customer service - my team strives to ensure the comfort of all guests! We hope you choose to return to the Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn. Sincerely, Chivaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews