We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Monica O
Västerås, Sweden

Our favorite hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 22, 2019via mobile
This is truly our favorite hotel in Santa Barbara! We have stayed here several times and we keep coming back. It close to downtown and the beaches, and easy accessible from State Street. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor atrium/yard with a pool, hot tub, chairs, tables and vending machines. The rooms face the pool and they all have a small balcony where you can sit and watch the kids play in the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this review
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Thank you I4806REmonicao for your kind review. We know that you have many lodging choices in Santa Barbara and we certainly appreciate that you have returned time and time again. We invite you to continue to join us and enjoy our wonderful pool gardens - it really is a lovely and relaxing environment. We appreciate you!!!!! Chivaun and team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$321
  • Expedia.com
    $350
  • Agoda.com
    $271
  • Priceline
    $319
3.6 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$239
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $194
  • Agoda.com
    $189
  • Expedia.com
    $239
3.7 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$275
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $359
  • Agoda.com
    $236
  • Priceline
    $359
3.6 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$244
$239
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    $239
  • Hotels.com
    $239
  • Expedia.com
    $239
1.8 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$217
  • Wyndham
    $217
  • Algotels
    $163
  • Priceline
    $217
2.3 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$329
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $329
  • Agoda.com
    $236
  • Expedia.com
    $306
3.4 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
The Back Pool at the Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
$319
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $319
  • Skyscanner.com
    $232
  • Expedia.com
    $319
3.9 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
$450
$410
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $450
  • Expedia.com
    $410
  • Hotels.com
    $410
3.9 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
$324
  • Priceline
    $324
  • Skyscanner.com
    $256
  • travelup.com
    $454
4.4 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Beachfront
Pool
Exterior
$288
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $242
  • Algotels
    $230
  • Priceline
    $288
4.8 miles from Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveler rating
646
639
236
84
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
646
639
236
84
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns across the street state street pool area bottled water stayed one night peppertree downtown macys bw patio sb freeway microwave jacuzzi mission pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn is a very nice hotel that is clean, well furnished and has good amenities, a friendly and helpful staff, and well maintained grounds, pools and jacuzzis. The hotel is on State Street next to a major shopping center, near great restaurants, and close to the 101 Freeway and San Marcos Pass. It is also accessible to bike paths and major attractions in the Santa Barbara area.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

This was my second stay at this property and I was once again very satisfied with the overall experience. Nicely maintained hotel, beautifully landscaped grounds and the room was, though on the smaller side, spotlessly clean and in good great condition. It was nice sitting on the private balcony looking out over the lush landscaping and nice pool area. Great location, close to everything in a safe and clean area. Staff was once again, friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to a third stay sometime in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you Mark S for your kind review. We know there are many lodging options in Santa Barbara and appreciate that yo have chosen to return to the Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn. I am pleased that you enjoy relaxing on the balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped grounds - this is one of many wonderful attributes of the hotel. You know what they say "Third time is a charm" - we look forward to your third stay with us. Kind regards, Chivaun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Very nice place to stay. Our only experience is coming up for grandson's school. However, if you are going up on move in and move out date for UCSB all the hotels hike their prices. No exceptions that I have found.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank CMNOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

We are so happy to welcome our UCSB Families - we know you have many choices when visiting the area and we thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn. Go Gauchos!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Nice and friendly staff, clean room and right across from Macy's to shop. The restaurant is very convenient and one get get room service from this restaurant. Some nice touches in the room with water, fruit and cookies.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Tourist420012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The room were
really clean and nice. The on-site restaurant had a great breakfast. Customer service was all around really good. Our only complaint was the bed was too firm and not comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 903shannonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you 903shannonn for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I particularly appreciate reading of your appreciation of our customer service - my team strives to ensure the comfort of all guests! We hope you choose to return to the Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn. Sincerely, Chivaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews