We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and comfortable property...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great and comfortable property...”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great location across the street from mall and good restaurants!Close to downtown.Very good service from the front desk personnel and housekeeping.Garden around the pool area kept up beautifully.Large comfortable room,tv,clean and comfy kingsize bed.Loved the balcony off the room.An extra plus for the on site launderette and free parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 02022012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    498
    179
    41
    26
See reviews for
388
437
35
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our room, which had a very reasonable rate compared to others in area with free parking. The staff were all very helpful. The only drawback was the noise from washing machine which made some periodic banging, but it at least wasnt while we were sleeping... overall enjoyable...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Best Hotel in Santa Barbara Excellent service. Good value. Great ammenities. Superior Linens. Surrounding area very convient for activities: 5 minutes to beach and downtown. Mall and restaurants within walking distance. Nice spacious rooms. Lovely gardens. Its a little paradise in Santa Barbara. Try it you'll love it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Loved this inn. Stayed here on recommendation of my best friend who lives in Santa Barbara. Beds extremely comfy, patio doors onto pool, on site launderette shops across street and bus service across road going right down to state street. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this excellent motel..quiet.. Excellent room, great staff and a nice porch overlooking a gorgeous lawn with a pool and spa in the courtyard.. I was born in Santa Barbara and have stayed at Many of the city's hotels over the years.. So a quick guide.. There is uptown or upper state street.. Where this property is across from La Cumbre Plaza.. And there is down town and then the beach..there are few places that are actually on the beach and they are down the coast. Like the San Ysidro..inn. Bring your checkbook.. My accommodations were spacious, with an excellent work area and a comfortable living room feel. Unlike many of the downtown hotels which are on the small side.. Close to superb dinning and shopping and easy access to all Santa Barbara has to offer..and it's near my favorite golf course the Undiscovered Santa Barbara municipal golf course.. Don't miss that..it will lull you to sleep on the first two holes and then challenge your best game..

Room Tip: Ground floor near the back..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhodesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Although an older era hotel the décor was up to date and the grounds were well kept and the interior furnishings were modern and well built. I look forward to my next trip to Santa Barbara and the Pepper Tree Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This was a pretty nice motel for a stop over. Convenient location and close enough to the high way if you're going to the pier. room was clean and neat and had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec-F-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
3.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
922 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
670 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,019 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Address: 3850 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on five acres of tropical gardens, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn is a Spanish-inspired resort hotel with ornate tile and wrought-iron embellishments. The lush gardens feature pathways lined with palms and cascading bougainvillea. The hotel offers two heated tile pools, two whirlpools, an exercise room and massage facilities, conference facilities, complimentary parking and free high-speed wireless Internet service.The hotel's spacious, well-appointed guest rooms feature private decks or balconies overlooking the gardens and pool courtyards. The Treehouse Restaurant and Lounge offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and provides room, patio, and poolside service.Located on upper State Street with easy access to 101, the hotel is adjacent to the shops and restaurants at La Cumbre Plaza, and is just minutes from downtown Santa Barbara, world-class golf courses, award-winning wineries, glorious beaches, and the Santa Barbara Mission. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing