We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond El Encanto(Santa Barbara)
$425
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
$389
$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Simpson House Inn(Santa Barbara)
$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillo Inn at the Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Crest Hotel(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$256
$202
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Beach Motel(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveler rating
521
560
195
52
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
560
195
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmall across the streetstate streetfire pitwhole foodsbest westernspatio doorspool areafresh fruita ground floor roombottled wateron site restaurantshort drivebit datedeasy accessgreat poolhot tubroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Great, great, great hotel !
As an agent in the UK I know this is one of the only properties sold for Santa Barbara from the UK and was wary as only a "best western". Was very pleasantly suprised !
The gardens and flowers around the property made it look lovely. The pool area was clean and nice.
Reception staff were great.
It's a little further back in Santa Barbara but still in the main road and next to a Denny's !!!
All in all excellent value for money !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

What a lovely hotel! Spacious accommodations and very helpful staff. Pool area with is great and our room had a little patio area leading out to the pool. Loved the little things...soaps, creams, etc in the bathroom. Room also had a mini fridge. Bathroom is slightly dated but still fine. We would definitely stay there again! No organized kids activities that we knew of but we didn't need them as it was a family holiday and we wanted our kids with us.

Room Tip: Ask not to be where the trucks deliver.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yawellnofine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights with 2 grown-up children. Our rooms were clean and we were offered each day 2 bottles of water, sweets, small cakes. Parking is free of charge too and this is a plus. Moreover you park just in front of your room. In the morning, we had our car windscreen washed : what a pleasant suprise ! Front desk was very friendly and helpful and therer you have free access to 2 computers with internet. There is complementary coffee offered at the front desk anytime. So you can just have a cup of coffee before leaving. My teens enjoyed the swimming pool and the jacuzi. The hotel has nice gardens with flowers everywhere. Across was a shopping center with mini-markets and lot of shops. You have to take your car to go to the beach but it was no inconvenient at all as you just drive down State street. I would return in this hotel anytime !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Nicely maintained "old style" motel with comfortable bed & a great pool / whirlpool area. Just across from shopping & Starbucks & a short drive to the heart of State Street - nice property - just a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyVagabond2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The service was excellent and everyone was helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean..2 bottles of water each day and fresh fruit. You are about 10 -15 min drive time from downtown /water but the drive is easy because it's straight down State Street
easy parking. I highly recommend upper level..private balconey overlooking the pool. You are also across the street from a shopping area with a Macy. Your room comes with a microwave and frig.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abundance111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews