We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good location”
Review of The Brewhouse

The Brewhouse
Ranked #28 of 532 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Brewhouse Santa Barbara is a fun and friendly American Bistro, Brewery that is dedicated to the premise that you will never leave hungry, thirsty, disappointed or unamused. A favorite with locals of all ages, anyone who discovers the Brewhouse becomes family.
Beaumont, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, good location”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A friend who lives in Santa Barbara recommended the Brewhouse so we decided to try it. We noticed that most of the diners seemed to be locals and that there were very few tourists. That is usually a good sign. It was a beautiful day so we sat outside. A few of our group had beer and thought it was extremely good. Most of us ordered sandwiches and salads and all were very fresh and well prepared. The service was good. It is a few miles away from the main tourist area but it was worth it for the local feeling and much quieter surroundings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    166
    40
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice selection of brews”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Wish I'd eaten here, since the menu looked good. Tried 3 beers: Habanero Pilsner (hot!); Apricot Wheat; and Honey Brown Ale. Favorite was the Apricot Wheat - refreshing and nice hints of apricot (but not cloying). They had music playing that Friday night - a hopping place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JEBrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great local getwaway”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good food, good local live music, a good time. A laid back restaurant where you get great food. Do not miss the jalapeno poppers. It's off the beaten path but well worth finding.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RockandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST YORKS
Level 6 Contributor
1,015 reviews
688 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Worth the walk from the beach !”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a pleasant brew pub about 10 minutes from the beach.
The service is good and friendly and the food portions large and good value.
We shared a Club Sandwich for around 11 dollars and it was more than enough for the two of us with a portion of fries.
We enjoyed the excellent Brewhouse Bitter and Honey Brown Ale along with a Santa Barbara Dubbel Ale.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANDY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great "locals" find”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great, large menu. The Bloody Mary was phenomenal. We would go back if we hit Santa Barbara again. Our waitress was beyond friendly and attentive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ambularmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing