We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff we've experienced on our trip so far”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Loved this place, lovely room, bathroom a bit small, but a full blown kitchen if you need it.

Spotlessly clean and a lovely comfortable bed, but the star prize has to go to the lady who checked us in, so friendly and helpful, even told us we could borrow bikes and beach chairs etc.

Fantastic service, pity we were only staying one night :-(

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baggiewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 859 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a very clean and hospitable place right by the beach! The staff is exceptional and it is very cost effective. It is seconds from all of the hot spots and I would go back many times! You can also rent beach cruisers!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the Harbor House Inn June 2014 and was extremely pleased with the room, location and staff. Complimentary bikes made getting around easy and fun. All the staff was terrific. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToomeyTweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here just one night but really enjoyed it. Excellent location, immaculately clean room, very comfy bed and attention to detail of a 4 or 5 star hotel. Didn't have time to use the bikes, beach towels or DVD collection they have but that is a nice extra. There's cheaper motels/inns nearby but this one is worth the extra!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank oO-STEVE-Oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Spent four weeks travelling around California & our stay at Harbor House Inn was one of the highlights of our trip. Customer Service & staff amazing, nothing too much trouble. Our luxurious King Room had everything you could possibly wish for & the bed was the most comfortable ever. The location was ideal, just minutes from the beach & harbour. We were given delicious home made Banana Cake wrapped up with a gold bow & the hotel even emailed me the recipe. Just wished we had booked to stay longer. Free use of bikes to go & explore Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable & situated around two attractive courtyards. Superior rooms are huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank roadrunner074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We found the Harbor House Inn here on TA and everything good that has been said about he place is true. We stayed two nights and now wish we had changed our vacation plans to stay longer. The bed room is huge, the bath also has lots of storage places. Then the kitchen is like going back to the 1950s providing a cosy place to eat our generous basket of goodies provided when we arrived as well as left overs from Toma's. We liked the hard wood finishings and original art on all the walls. You can be assured that the bed is delightful, very comfortable. Top it all off with a quiet, ideal location two blocks from the beach. It is just a wonderful place and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garjog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I'm so glad we found this place to stay while visiting the beautiful Santa Barbara . The location is superb just 2 mins walk from the beachfront & harbour . Staff are excellent so friendly & helpful . I was thrilled with the room ! So comfortable & calm with its own little terrace outside . There are bikes for customers to use. We rode along the beach promenade early in the morning & saw dolphins & sea lions playing near the shore . This really is a great place to stay , I can't fault it at all .

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sybiltheswan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
490 reviews
1 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
576 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Address: 104 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $167 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 One-of-a-kind studios with kitchens located one short block from West Beach nestled between Stearn's Wharf & the Santa Barbara Harbor. Room amenities include free wireless internet access & local phone calls and complimentary use of 3-speed cruising bicycles. Beach chairs, towels & umbrellas are also available at no charge. For guests enjoying 2 or more nights, a complimentary Welcome Breakfast Basket is included upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor House Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing