We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A White Jasmine Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

A White Jasmine Inn

We stayed one night in the Craftsman Room mid-week. We saw a show at the Bowl that night, so I didn't feel we were able to fully appreciate everything that the room had to offer. We loved the hot tub and the breakfast delivered to our door was a plus. Mid-week rates helped us afford this. We found parking in the back, the room was quiet and comfortable. Overall this was a pleasant place to stay. Better than I expected.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    125
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
32
281
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wi
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hosts are extremely gracious. The house itself has a very Victorian feel to it. Walking distance to downtown, and absolutely scrumptious breakfasts. Our particular room, the Country Room is the smallest they have, and it is somewhat cramped. But it is priced lower than the other rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlschles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We recently stayed at A White Jasmine Inn for the first time. We were initially worried about the location, but it couldn't have been more perfect! We were able to walk easily to The Public Market as well as State Street for dinner. Our friends stayed in the hills and really regretted it. They loved our room as well and the sitting area it provided. At the end of a fun night, we had a five minute walk and they had to get in the car and drive. The service was friendly, clean and our room was very charming. Breakfast at the door was a real treat as well. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Highly suggest the Nouveau Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1MelA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was our first time at this property, very quaint, quiet and exceptional. The property resides about 12.5 blocks north from the beach and walking to the beach and back was not a problem. The proprietor John was very helpful in pointing out restaurants and places of interest. The rooms were clean, comfortable and charming. The breakfasts, delivered to your door each morning, was amazing. Great place to stay and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

A White Jasmine Inn is a delightful place for a weekend getaway or a longer stay. The Inn is located three blocks off State Street, which means that it is within walking distance of some of the best food, best theater, and most interesting art in Santa Barbara. The rooms at the Inn are elegantly appointed and very comfortable, and the breakfast, served in a basket delivered directly to your door or, if you prefer, to one of the lovely tables in the Inn’s private garden, is a culinary delight. The atmosphere at the Inn is very informal and relaxed, perfect for a romantic weekend or a hectic week of sight-seeing. Complementary off-street parking and free wi-fi is a welcome addition. Best of all, the Inn is reasonably priced. If you enjoy the B&B experience and appreciate the convenience of a central location, A White Jasmine Inn is the perfect choice for a visit to Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElParaguayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A White Jasmine Inn is a wonderful place to stay in Santa Barbara. The rooms are charming, the management helpful (we had some problems with our travel agency - but he arranged it for us), the breakfast amazing and our stay wonderful.
It is a place to spend honeymoon or to relax with friends (as we did) :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 999SaNdY999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I used to live in Santa Barbara, and Jasmine Place makes me feel like I came home. Beautiful grounds, kind landlords, charming rooms, and great food...the breakfast was amazing. The location is centrally located, so I could walk everywhere. The room was clean and had ample amenities. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggzen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,019 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bath Street Inn
Bath Street Inn
#3 of 18 in Santa Barbara
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A White Jasmine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A White Jasmine Inn

Property: A White Jasmine Inn
Address: 1327 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3623 (Formerly Glenborough Inn)
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A White Jasmine Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a downtown, residential neighborhood within the theater district as well as being in the vicinity of the beach the charming inn consists of three cottages each with it's unique architecture. These cottages are comprised of twelve rooms and suites which are tastefully decorated, catering to different personalities. All amenities at this property---replete with jacuzzis, fireplaces, and peaceful gardens---are included in the price. The unique bed and breakfast inn is one of the best values around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your A White Jasmine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Jasmine Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing