We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A White Jasmine Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Upland, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great b&b”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The hospitality, accommodations, and breakfasts were the best ever. My go to place when staying in Santa Barbara.tgey have the best shower and hand soap too...yiu dint want to miss the wine and cheese on Friday and Saturdays

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    125
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
33
282
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Cute property. Very nice and willing to give travel tips. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was really good and cookies in the evening were a welcome treat. Walking distance to downtown. We were only in our room to sleep, so a small room didn't matter to us. We prefer it to be clean rather than large anyway. Would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11moog-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

When we arrived it took a while for the door to be answered and when the inn keeper did turn up she wasn't very welcoming.

Our room was small but we were only there for 1 night so that didn't matter to us too much. We didn't hear the others guest so had a good nights sleep - until the inn keeper turned up at 7am in the morning making a lot of noise downstairs/outside.

Breakfast is bought to your room in a picnic basket but it wasn't very appetising - sweaty egg covered with a brown plastic lid was not very appealing.

The location of the B&B is good - only 5mins work to Santa Barbara's main street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Clean, quiet and nice place very close to state street (Downtown). Frequent and fast public transport (several bus stops within two blocks) made it an excellent alternative to the business hotels in Goleta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would highly recommend this beautiful spot in Santa Barbara. My girlfriend and I stayed one evening here after a long trip down the California coast, and what a lovely way to unwind! The rooms are designed so creatively and with such detail that you feel kind of immersed in it all. The management is extremely kind and very entertaining, and the food was great. Not too pricey, either!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights in August while visiting our daughter and helping her move to the east coast. We wished we had found this spot earlier during her stay in SB. We like some space for a longer stay so we booked the Victoria Suite across the street from the Inn. It was great. We had a nice sitting room, comfortable bed, AC and fireplace available. Breakfast was either brought to your room or served in the lovely garden at the main inn and delicious too. We had to leave earlier (6:30 AM) our last day and a to-go breakfast was provided. Our mini complaints would be no light next to the bed but I just moved one on that spot and the height of the shower, too short.
Great location too, a short walk to State St and the night life and shops. John the manager was informative and helpful too. We'll go back when we are in SB. Thanks John!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebsbarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here Labor Day weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Craftsman Room and it was delightful. Huge comfortable bed, nice bright clean bathroom.

Breakfast was delightful. Inn keeper was super nice and was always asking us if we needed anything.

Location wise it's walking distance to State Street. Very quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karatemom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,034 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,235 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A White Jasmine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A White Jasmine Inn

Property: A White Jasmine Inn
Address: 1327 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3623 (Formerly Glenborough Inn)
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A White Jasmine Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a downtown, residential neighborhood within the theater district as well as being in the vicinity of the beach the charming inn consists of three cottages each with it's unique architecture. These cottages are comprised of twelve rooms and suites which are tastefully decorated, catering to different personalities. All amenities at this property---replete with jacuzzis, fireplaces, and peaceful gardens---are included in the price. The unique bed and breakfast inn is one of the best values around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your A White Jasmine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Jasmine Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing