We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at White Jasmine Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A White Jasmine Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at White Jasmine Inn”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our California road trip vacation. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. We chose the Country room, which was adequate in size with a good sized bathroom. Just right for what we needed. It is conveniently located within walking distance of State St. where most of the action is. The breakfast was amazing, I think my husband would give anything to have another breakfast sandwich like the one we had one of the mornings during our stay. It was also wonderful to have fresh fruit with our breakfast. The garden is beautiful and so peaceful. We had our breakfast delivered to our room but ended up eating in the garden both mornings.
i cannot recommend A White Jasmine Inn enough. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alissa2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    126
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
33
282
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Booked last minute for a fair price and was very pleased with the accommodations, friendly proprietors, convenient location and lovely breakfast. The room was very small, but impeccably clean and quite comfortable. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FollowKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great location and friendly owner, coupled with a well-appointed room, made this first B&B stay a pleasure for us. We were taking a road trip up the 101 from LA to SF and were delighted by the proximity to State Street and other attractions and easy parking. Quite enjoyed the nautical theme of our room and the large bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cal_ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Has plentiful beautiful gardens; is attractive both inside and out, comfortable, well kept, and the breakfasts – more than ample creative variations on a theme and offered for consuming in guest room, parlor, or outside garden – are delicious! Innkeepers Marlies and John work hard – are gracious, capable, friendly, and know how to make their guests feel welcome. As husband and wife from Massachusetts planning an overdue visit with our daughter and son-in-law in Santa Barbara, we, after internet searching, were drawn to the inn as presented in its website (accessed through bedandbreakfast.com). We were very satisfied with our experience! Booking our guest room less than 2 weeks in advance, we took advantage of the extended (7-day or longer) stay option, and got a great rate! Our cheery 2nd-floor room, the Lavender in the main cottage, was just right for our stay, including accommodations and amenities; internet access worked well. Eating in the garden, we enjoyed daily visits by a hummingbird feeding nearby. Though repairing of the outside front entrance of the cottage was in process during most of our stay, our innkeepers handled it well, and, understanding the situation, we had no issue with it. We had useful daily chats with John: about us, him, the inn, Santa Barbara, our trip, our stay, and more; checkout was fine, including a critique (asked for by John) of our stay, and a wish-you-well and thank you parting chat. A short drive from Santa Barbara Airport and UCSB, the inn has off-street parking available and is conveniently located in a residential area, within reasonable walking distance of downtown, waterfront, and attractions … and the home of our daughter and son-in-law – owing to this convenience, which we enjoyed often, we opted to omit renting a car … and got around fine.

Room Tip: Check with inn about room size, location, amenities, any special situations/conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gini E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was one of five B & B we stayed in during a road trip in late July and August 2013
By far the worst White Jasmine was the ONLY one that took a deposit, didn't mind that, but from there it went down, QUICK.
Asked to sit in garden whilst credit card was swiped,and amount taken up front. EVERY other B&B was more concerned about welcoming us.
Went for evening drinks, through kitchen, person in kitchen just pointed to lounge area. John, who is NOT the owner informed us that she was the owner. She must have been away the day the when the welcoming course was run!!!
She also walked passed me outside our house and would not have acknowleded HER GUESTs if I hadnt GOOD MORNING
Told we could CHOOSE breakfast time,9 0R 9-30 only. remember this is basket of Orange juice, VERY NICE fruit and Quishe and bun.. By far the worst breakfast of all places we stayed
Picture misleading. We were actual in a house down and across the street.
Room was Ok but not as good as other four places. "shower closet and toilet" combined measured at MOST 30 inches wide by 80 long Cleaver use of mirror OVER the toilet
NO ROBES, No coat hangers,Was told coat hangers must have been stolen by last guests. So WHY NOT replaced when room was made ready for us WiFi at best intermittent.
GUESS WHAT Want Secure WiFi Main House
Need Ice Main House.
Evening wine & cheese( no requirement for Red wine, only White offered. ( We both required Red.) Main House B & B in La Jola actually went and bought Blush/Rose for my wife
Cookies Main House
You may not be surprised, White Jasmine was the ONLY B&B that didn't come and wish us well and safe journey And that was BEFORE I wrote this review.
I,m sure John will reply saying we did not mention this at the time, were were going to politely point some items out at our farewell handshake. !!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first experience with an american B&B, and it will definitely not be the last. So much better than the typical hotel accomodation. Nicely decorated rooms, lovely garden and a tasty breakfast delivered every morning (you can choose to eat it in the garden or in the room). The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Great location in a quiet neighborhood, walking distance to restaurants and other attractions. And to conclude the day there are private jacuzzis available for some rooms - recommended...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 939daja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this place in our way to north Cal. We had visited Santa Barbara many times and this time we wanted a new experience. White Jasmine Inn is very clean, beautiful, cozy and accessible from downtown. The staff are super friendly and welcoming. We loved the details in our room: the bed, decoration and furniture. The best part was our breakfast for two reasons: 1. They have the most beautiful and enchanting garden that you can eat/ relax. 2. Their breakfast was fresh and very gourmet. We would love to go back and we recommand anyone who is looking for a lovely trip to stay at this Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YasiSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,050 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,241 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A White Jasmine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A White Jasmine Inn

Property: A White Jasmine Inn
Address: 1327 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3623 (Formerly Glenborough Inn)
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A White Jasmine Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a downtown, residential neighborhood within the theater district as well as being in the vicinity of the beach the charming inn consists of three cottages each with it's unique architecture. These cottages are comprised of twelve rooms and suites which are tastefully decorated, catering to different personalities. All amenities at this property---replete with jacuzzis, fireplaces, and peaceful gardens---are included in the price. The unique bed and breakfast inn is one of the best values around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your A White Jasmine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Jasmine Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing