We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located”
Review of Bath Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bath Street Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked this Inn at the last minute and hoped for the best. We were pleasantly surprised. This B&B is located close to everything...the botanical gardens, the town center, restaurants, fwy, etc...We were warmly welcomed from the minute we entered the door. The innkeeper shared with us basic information and made a few suggestions for dinner. At 4pm they serve homemade cakes and cookies..yummy! They had tea and coffee too. At 5:30 they break out the wine and different varieties of cheese. The wine was better than the ones we sampled at the local wineries. We were in the partridge room; which had a king size bed. Can you say comfortable? The bathroom was kind of small. There was a nice clawfoot tub/ shower combo. Because we are tall, big people it was very difficult for us to get in and out of the shower.
The breakfast was very good; however if you are a meat eater, this is not the place for you.. They served homemade granola w/ vanilla yogurt or low fat milk with fruit. The first day our main entree was eggs w/ feta cheese and kalamata olives. The second day we had a crossiant peach /sour cream/peacan french toast. ( I would have loved to have a little apple chicken sausage on the side).
Would we come back? Yes, we will definetly be back!

Room Tip: Ask before booking how large the room is. Some of the room are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blqlvrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 694 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

So we have stayed at Bath Street Inn for the past 6 years now when we come to visit Santa Barbara. It's like going to stay with family and Bath Street Inn is our choice when we come to town each year. From the cozy rooms to the breakfast in the morning - they do it right. Outstanding value and an excellent location. Clearly a 10/10 in all ways.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good location, comfortable, nice breakfasts, friendly staff, great afternoon goodies, but some rooms have very small bathrooms. They are tiny in Balcony and Abigail, nice in Partridge and Rose. Rose and Balcony have very small bedrooms. Nice patio for breakfast in good weather.

Room Tip: see above. Balcony and Abigail face street but Bath St. is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BostonHistorybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Being pampered by the cheerful staff of The Bath Street Inn, is a good thing. Between the wonderful breakfasts the afternoon tea with cakes and cookies and the evening's Wine and cheese's makes you
forget about Santa Barbara and not want to leave the Inn. The beautiful property was well maintained with privacy fences and plants that were unique to fine gardens. A fine time was had by all five members of our adult family, and the close proxmity to State street made getting around easy. The neighborhood felt very safe and secure and was well lit at night making evening walks delightful. When the weather turned cool there were many places where you could curl up and enjoy a good book. Combined with interesting guests from all over the world. These past six days have been an experience that will linger with fond memories. Our thanks go out to Marie, Marty and Debra for a delightful time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our second stay here and we enjoyed the accomodations, the company, the breakfast and the endless sweets as well as the first time. We like the mid-week rate (makes it more affordable for us). Owners and staff are exceptional. Will definityly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the Bath Street Inn. It was very quaint and the owners Marie and Debra ( and manager Marty ) could not have been nicer...

The breakfasts were great and the afternoon cookies and great kept us coming back for more. It was conveniently located close to State Street which we could walk to...

Will certainly come again...!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at this cozy inn mid October 2012. Very warm welcome, clean and comfortable. Tea in the afternoon and wine tasting for happy hour! Excellent breakfast. Very well located in a quiet neighborhood. Would return without hesitation. Strongly recommand.

Room Tip: did not see the other rooms. We had a room in front on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
525 reviews
1 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cheshire Cat Inn
Cheshire Cat Inn
#1 of 18 in Santa Barbara
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Eagle Inn
The Eagle Inn
#2 of 18 in Santa Barbara
2,063 reviews
0.4 mi away
A White Jasmine Inn
A White Jasmine Inn
#7 of 18 in Santa Barbara
457 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn by the Harbor
Inn by the Harbor
#4 of 18 in Santa Barbara
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bath Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bath Street Inn

Address: 1720 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $144 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bath Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bath Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Street Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing