We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST TRIP”
Review of Bath Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bath Street Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, T'ai-pei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“BEST TRIP”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The breakfast and afternoon tea were awesome!!!! I really enjoyed the time at santa Barbara :D
The environment was comfortable and relaxed. My boyfriend and I had a really good time stayed here during our weekend. At night, it was very quite, if you want to find a place to relax here is the best choice.
Next time when i come back, I will choose this hotel again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blairkao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    141
    27
    10
    0
See reviews for
67
422
40
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our second trip to Santa Barbara and we decided to stay closer to the downtown area than the harbor this time and, the Bath Street Inn turned out to be the perfect choice. The Bed & Breakfast is an older home in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of restaurants and shops on State Street. The room we chose had a king bed and was quite comfortable. We stayed 4 nights and the room and common areas were impeccably cleaned each morning. The yard and grounds were beautiful and well kept.

What really made this B&B stand out from others were the innkeepers and staff, great patio deck covered by wisteria vines, and the wonderful gourmet breakfasts. We especially enjoyed visiting with other guests and Marie, Deborah and Marti (innkeepers & staff) during prolonged breakfasts and afternoon wine & cheese on the patio. Yes - the innkeepers and staff took the time to visit and get to know us and, they were knowledgeable and helpful with local restaurants and reservations.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the spaciousness of one of the front second floor rooms - but, there is a bit of early st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We came for one night, then came back a few days later and ended up staying five days. Probably something to do with the lovely hosts, Deborah, Marie and Marti and also with the amazing baking!! Delightful place to stay - homely, friendly, plenty of opportunity for socialising over a glass of wine (or tea and cake). It is a few blocks from the sea, a bit too far to walk but the trolley bus is great and there are excellent restaurants within walking distance. It also makes it a very peaceful and relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff was very friendly, but the breakfast was the best part of my stay. It was delicious and bronght me all the way past lunch.

Very pleasant wine and cheese in the afternoon to enjoy or chat with other hotel guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent 2 days at this unique and special inn. The rooms are not only well appointed, they are imaculately clean and comfortable. Marie and Deborah and their staff will make your stay a pleasure. Breakfast is a wonderfull delight, and the goodies that they bake daily will tempt you to sample each and every item. Tea, coffee, and a daily taste of the grape with cheese are all a treat.
An easy walk to town to many excellent restaurants, and a short trolley ride to the beach make for a memorable experience.
You will not be dissapointed !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Bath Street Inn is in a charming neighborhood just a few blocks from State Street and a mile or so from the wharf and beach. We walked to dinner at a local restaurant and Marie's recommendations on places to eat was spot on! The hosts offer tea time and a wine and cheese hour in the parlor and there's a large front porch if you just want to relax. There are about 13 rooms, even so the inn was quiet and restful. Tasty breakfast on the back patio under the wisteria vines. Our room was in the back cottage and was handicapped accessible. We'd stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SacValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a lovely stay here as part of our Californian road trip. If you enjoy staying in a traditional B&B this is a great choice. We had an attic style room which was very cosy. The 24hr coffee and cakes were beyond tempting as were the breakfasts. Lovely not to be in a hotel but to feel part of the neighbourhood in Santa Barbara. Sit on the porch with a slice of cake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,050 reviews
0.5 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Cheshire Cat Inn
Cheshire Cat Inn
#1 of 18 in Santa Barbara
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bath Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bath Street Inn

Property: Bath Street Inn
Address: 1720 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bath Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bath Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Street Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing