We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bath Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$202
$161
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Montecito Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$357
$309
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$208
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
517
147
30
11
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
147
30
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolab bwine and cheesecookiessusan's loftrose roombed and breakfastcountry suitepartridgesummer roomeggs florentineabigail roomstate streetwarm hospitalitythird floorother guestsevery afternoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 705 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The personal touch here was fantastic! everything in the room seemed so sofy and cozy we didn't want to venture out. The homemade breakfast was delicious. If your looking to watch TV though, they aren't very big. Our room had a fireplace and two person whirlpool tub (very romantic for our anniversary). If you are looking to just relax and maybe meet some new people during afternoon wine and cheese, this place is perfect.

Room Tip: check the web sight every room is different
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Bath Street Inn recently. Our close friends and neighbor decided to join us on our holiday get away. The Bath Street Inn was absolutely beautiful. The amenities were so in line with what a B&B should be. The breakfast fare was outstanding, especially the homemade granola that was provided as part of a multi-course breakfast. The breakfast changes daily and what we had during our two day stay was just divine.
The Innkeepers and staff were extremely attentive and lovely to talk with. The end of the day amenities were also especially lovely and all items were homemade. My husband and I would go back to the Bath Street Inn in a heartbeat.
Do not hesitate to make a reservation in this lovely establishment. You will not be disappointed.

Sue & Al B.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlvinB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

this place is very sweet. the hosts are very gracious and helpful. the property is three stories with no elevator, so plan to haul your luggage up stairs. our experience was the breakfasts were all sweets, so if you don't like sweets plan otherwise. yes, the decor is aged, and you can hear your neighbors, but it's still a perfectly lovely place to stay. i don't recommend paying extra for the jacuzzi rooms - they are just hydro-jets added to somewhat small bathtubs.

Room Tip: dont waste money on the jacuzzi tub rooms - definitely not worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendylifejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Santa Barbara hotels are insanely expensive. People like to stay there, so expect high prices when trying to book somewhere in the city limites. My partner and I booked here in November 2011 when visiting Santa Barbara for the Western Band Association Band Championships. This exquisite little B&B is located on a relatively quiet street, only a couple miles from the Santa Barbara City COllege campus (where the competition was being held) but right in the heart of things, so it is possible to get to many of the city's attractions on foot or with a very short drive.

We booked at the last minute and so were not sure what we would get. We decided that since it's so pricey to stay in Santa Barbara, we might as well splurge and spend a few extra dollars just to make sure we didn't end up in some flea-bag hovel by the off-ramp. Not only did we get a nice place, we got the royal treatment. The Bath Street Inn is a traditional Bed and Breakfast where the pleasant innkeepers treat you like family the moment you walk int the door. We were shown to our room, which was gorgeous, had a beautifully decorated bathroom with huge windows to let in all the sunlight, a view of the hills, and old-fashioned fixtures that were charming as all get out while modern enough for comfort. The bed was ridiculously comfortable, and the coffee, French toast and fruit we were served the next morning were beyond outstanding. The best part had to be the freshly baked-from-scratch goodies that were available throughout the day and night in the common area along with coffee and tea, filling the room with a pleasant aroma and providing a tasty and comforting welcome back after wandering around the city.

The hospitality was unparalleled to the point that we felt like royalty being welcomed to the city for a relatively good value. I highly recommend booking here for any travelers adding Santa Barbara to their itineraries.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Love this place. Stayed here when we were married. Now we're back for our 10-year anniversary!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodTucknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews