We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Santa Barbara Classic Wine Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Barbara
from $130.00
More Info
from $146.44
More Info
from $36.99
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
95
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour bridal shower sprinter van an amazing tour guide wonderful trip small group private tour beautiful scenery picnic lunch tasting room tracy vineyards driver fun knowledge passengers company
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second chance to use Classic wine tours for my Santa Barbara trip. Pick up at the hotel is an added plus. With four winery stops and a lovely picnic lunch it is an amazing experience. Our driver, Dan was wonderful and our group had a great time!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great trip starting with the ride with the driver Brad. Beautiful scenery and friendly hosts at each location. Glad we took the tour!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank dv1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

The wines at all 4 wineries were excellent. I loved being able to see the beautiful vineyards and countryside. Our guide, Don, was awesome. He gave us lots of information on the region and even other places and restaurants to go to on our trip in Santa Barbara. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Tracy picked us up at our hotel right at the time she said on her e-mail. She is friendly, informative and fun. There is no hard sell on this tour and we went to 4 nice wineries. Tracy gave us options of which places to visit which was also nice. There was only 6 of us on the tour and all really nice people which made it a lovely day out.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank neilm920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

From the moment Tracy arrived with the van to pick us up, we were treated with a friendly smile and felt welcomed.
The journey of getting to our first appointment was lovely. We were treated to visit Matt McKinney of McKinney vineyards. What an experience of learning about the history, science and passion of this boutique vineyard. Coming from Germany, it was delightful. Lunch was delicious in such a beautiful setting with little special details of cloth napkins and a table cloth looking out into The Valley. The other two visits to the vineyards were relaxed. I highly recommend a personalized tour with such a wonderful lady, Tracy. We are so fortunate to have us this experience. Now back to the old world of Europe.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank detroitkva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

This wine tour was fabulous for my daughters 40th birthday. Tracy was an amazing tour guide. Hope to do it again soon.
SM

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews