We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like a 5-Star Hotel”
Get some sun and enjoy the mountain view on this rooftop patio on one of these comfortable chairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Get some sun and enjoy the mountain view on this rooftop patio on one of these comfortable chairs.
The great room, located on the 3rd level, has a gas fireplace, large plasma TV and DVD player, and a private patio with additional seating. The living room is a great spot to relax after a long day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Get some sun and enjoy the mountain view on this rooftop patio on one of these comfortable chairs.
The great room, located on the 3rd level, has a gas fireplace, large plasma TV and DVD player, and a private patio with...
The living room is a great spot to relax after a long day.
The 2nd level master bedroom #1 has a king bed, luxurious linens, french doors to a private patio, plasma TV and DVD...
Master Bathroom #1 has a private bath with double vanity, glass shower, soaking tub, and artistic tile work.
The Master Bedroom #1 has a private balcony with views and a gas fireplace.
The entry on the 2nd floor has tile floors. The bedrooms are located down the hall, and the living areas are up the...
Guest Bedroom #2 on the second floor has a Queen bed with rattan headboard, an extra seating area, and a private bath.
In Guest Bedroom #2, you can relax on the rattan sofa and watch movies on the large Plasma TV and DVD.
The private bathroom for Guest Bedroom #2 has a walk-in shower.
There's a handy powder room for guests on the 2nd level.
The interior stairs lead from the bedroom area on the second level to the great room on the third level
3rd level, Open kitchen and dining room, farm table with seating for 6, fully stocked gourmet kitchen with Viking oven...
The spacious kitchen has granite countertops, stainless appliances like a professional range with hood, plenty of...
It seems like there's patio access from everywhere in the condo.
The views from the roof deck are amazing.
The 3rd floor deck, located off the great room, is a great place for some fresh air.
You can grill with a view on this patio, right outside the kitchen.
Few condos offer the luxury of a rooftop terrace with fireplace and 360 degree views of ocean, city, and mountains.
The rooftop deck is ready for enjoyment both day and night
Views in every direction.
The private garage has plenty of amenities for guests to use.
The Cinque Terre building has a gated area with garage entry (Mykonos garage is closest to the street)
The shared patio is located just behind the building and provides a small play area for kids and dogs
The HE washer and dryer are located on the third level (just use the dumbwaiter to take clean clothes to your room)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T747
So Cal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like a 5-Star Hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This property was very nice. We stay in vacation rentals once or twice a year and this one was exceptional. Clean and very professionally maintained. It was like being in a hotel almost, but it's NOT a hotel. One thing I've always disliked about AirBNB's is that it sometimes can feel a little 'icky' with all the old/used furniture and linens, sometimes it just feels unclean - but it did not feel that way here at all! It was very clean.

The property itself is very high-end with the finishes. Whoever originally lived here bought the best of everything (I mean, a Viking stove and Sub Zero fridge in an AirBNB!? Wow!), beautiful floors, solid copper fixtures throughout.... heated floors, Tempurpedic beds, fabulous fireplaces, it was all very nice! If we come back again to this area, we would definitely stay here.

Oh, it's nice to have the garage also :)

The location is great for walkers - just a few blocks from State street and all the shops and restaurants, and a few blocks from the beach, also. they have bikes and a stroller there you can use as well.

A few things to note, there are stairs inside and out, so if you cannot do stairs this is not a good property for you. Also, because of the growing homeless population in the US, we noticed an increase in Santa Barbara as well, so while we walked a lot during the day and had no problems at all, we chose to take Ubers at night to go to and from dinner. It never took more than 5 minutes to get a car.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed our home's amenities, decor, and proximity to downtown. We would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinofan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed condo”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an exceptionally beautiful condo with all the amenities one needs for a wonderful vacation. The layout of the place is open and gorgeous and we loved spending time on the upstairs terrace in front of the fireplace at night time. The beds were comfortable, however the neighbors love to party (every night we were there) making it impossible to take advantage of leaving the french doors open at night. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The layout and open feeling of the condo with the multiple outdoor seating areas
Liked least: The water was too hot and the sink in the kitchen difficult to turn off (drought in progress)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like the neighbor may have been another renter, as we have never had that complaint and it's very rare in this building! It sounds like you still had a great trip, despite the small disturbance. We would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Wow, what a fun trip for you and the girls! We're so glad that Mykonos was the perfect home base for your excursions and that you had a chance to enjoy the roof! We'd love to have you again for the next girl's week :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danville
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie P
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mykonos is uniquely charming.”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Historical architecture, tiled floors and views are all pluses. A small car is a wise choice for managing the garage parking. It was noisy on a few occasions with traffic and parties near by.
I locked the various doors each time we left since there is accessibility due to shared balcony space. Therefore, it needed cooling off by opening doors upon returning since there's no AC and it gets warm with the doors closed.
The kitchen is especially spacious. Mykonos is well appointed and equipped. There were plenty of networks and everything worked.
I enjoyed the the multi levels and dumb waiter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Architecture and location. The bath was great too!
Liked least: It was hot. I had to get out of the car to get the garage door up and down, it was hard to park the car in relation to getting through the gate.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing