We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer Tasting in Santa Barbara”

Captain Jack's Santa Barbara Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted #1 Wine Tasting Tour in the Santa Barbara News Press "Readers Choice Award" two years in a row.
Ventura, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beer Tasting in Santa Barbara”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We celebrated a friend's 40th birthday with a day of beer tasting in Santa Barbara. The brew houses we stopped at were nice and the food offered was good. However, the day was made superb due to the incredibly informative driver and guide, Yens. I plan to refer Captain Jack's and recommend people request Yens specifically should they be interested in wine or beer tasting. The van was spacious and comfortable. The tour was reasonably priced. There was something for everyone!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    6
    2
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CA
2 reviews
“Sideways”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had an amazing wine tour with Tracy as our tour guide. Went to amazing wineries featured in the Sideways film. Tracy was very knowledgeable and fun!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BMJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing day with Tracy”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

A couple of friends and I went on the Sideway's wine tour with Tracy as our guide. We had an absolute blast and Tracy was the one that made the trip special. I would highly recommend this tour or any of the tours Captian Jack's has to offer. Ask for Tracy she is very knowledgable regarding wine and is her sense of humor makes the trip an absollute 10. Thank you Tracy and Captian Jacks for making our girls weekend the best!!!

Stephanie B

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
1 review
“Best Wine tour ever!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

So, my fiance loves wine and was ridiculously excited to go on Capt Jacks wine tour. I am a beer guy and think wine tasting should be wine chugging. All that has changed after this wine tour. Our Driver/Concierge/comedian/best tour guide ever Tracy made it fun the entire time! She had the best jokes and the best insight on wines and the whole Santa Barbara area. I highly recommend any tours with Tracy, but any time you can add alcohol, the better.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing day with Peter from Captain Jack's”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I went on this wine tour via a Groupon. From time of booking and all the way to being dropped off at end of our day, the experience was awesome.

Peter was prompt, professional, knowledgable and friendly. When joining in on a group activity with strangers you never quite know what to expect and we are always up for an adventure. The wineries, olive oil visit and lunch spot were all terrific. Our group bonded and Peter taught us a lot about wine, grapes, the region and his route was flexible to allow us to stop off at a bakery in Solvang, too.

We are thoroughly impressed with this company and recommended it to several friends!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaveSmileWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Jack's Santa Barbara Tours also viewed

 

Been to Captain Jack's Santa Barbara Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing