We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday weekend delight!”
other travelers have booked this property
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities
Queen Bed
Relax and lounge in with a movie and plenty of vistas right from your bedside!
Double Sink Vanity
Private Bathroom and Double Sink Vanity
Master Suite with Queen and Twin Bed
400 Square Feet!
Red Tile Roof & Cruise Ship in the Harbor
Sailing Lessons Just A Mile Away!
Jacaranda Window
Hiking Trail Nearby
Paddleboarder & Dolphins at Butterfly Beach Minutes Away
Hendry's Beach Sunset Santa Barbara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kathy R
Collierville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend delight!”
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were greeted at the gate with a “Joyful” Happy Birthday!! Welcomed like old friends into Joy and Sam’s home and yet given our space and privacy as well. Breakfast tray was beautiful, complete with a candle on the morning of my 60th. Fresh fruit, yogurt, delicious croissants, juice ...hit the spot! Beds were very comfortable and they anticipated anything you could possibly have needed. Very clean and spacious-great location in quiet neighborhood. Don’t miss out on this delight!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2018
You were wonderful guests! We were honored that you chose to celebrate your special event here with us! Happy Birthday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethh1003
1 review
“Better than home”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Joy and Sam made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable, we definitely didn’t want to leave. The room is so lovely and we looked forward to our breakfast delivery each morning. The house is wonderfully located so it’s easy to get anywhere in town but out of the way enough to be tranquil when you get “home”.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Thank you, Beth! We really loved having you and your family here. You are welcome back any time that you want to come "home"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Most Amazing Stay!!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is truly a paradise found in Santa Barbara. There are many things that were wonderful. 1) Joy & Sam, they are absolutely amazing. They are the hosts from Heaven. They take such good care of you and they are so much fun. We were 3 girls in their 20s and we couldn't feel safer and more attended to. 2) the room is the most cozy and beautiful thing I've ever seen. It was very private (own section of the house) and was very big, well decorated, and the beds were extremely comfortable. There's even a coffee machine, and a fridge in there with filtered water. What can you ask for more? 3) The Location was perfect. It was a 5$ Uber ride to pretty much everywhere. We did have a car and that was nice as well (there's an extra parking spot). They have amazing recommendations on where to have fun, where the best food is, and where the best drinks are!

All in all, we will all want to go back to Santa Barbara and we all want to keep in touch with these 2 wonderful people!

It is a must.. worth every penny!!!

:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
“Wonderful hosts and lovely area!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Joy and Sam are wonderful hosts! It was a pleasure to stay in their private suite on vacation. They keep their home clean and it is clear they think very much about the satisfaction of their guests.

This was the first time my mom and I have been to Santa Barbara. Joy and Sam helped us navigate the area with ease! There are several beautiful beaches within a short distance and the nearby food is excellent.

I would without a doubt go back again to enjoy the great area and great company!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbf18
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay & hospitality!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spacious suite with views, privacy in this beautiful home and setting, enjoyed huge double bathroom, great shower, amenities. Excellent location. Joy and Sam are so cordial and welcoming in all regards. This was our first booking in a home 'vacation rental,' glad it was here! Note: suitcases have to be carried up a few short flight of stairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredibly kind and attentive hosts, wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Joy and Sam are wonderful hosts. Their home is nestled up the hill, close to downtown and the beach but also quiet and tranquil. The suite is huge with a great bed and it's own bathroom, everything is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is delightful and delivered daily to the door with warm pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt and juice. Joy and Sam are very knowledgeable and happy to share information and recommendations that the tourist books might not contain. Plus their home is full of beautiful photographs and cool sculptures. Will definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
135peyton
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Complete Comfort”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I found "Paradise Found" on Trip Advisor and booked it immediately after reading some great reviews. I can only add that those reviews were on target. The location of the B&B was perfect, between the hills and the shore, just a short distance to all of the activities on Main Street and in the Funk zone. We were greeted by Joy who made us feel right at home and led us to a spacious and lovely room with an adjoining bathroom. A good night Sleep was easy to attain as the surrounding were very quiet. A pleasant surprise awaited us in the morning as a knock on the door alerts you to a morning breakfast of fresh fruit, juice, yogurt and warm popovers or croissants. Truly a delight!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing