We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay & hospitality!”
other travelers have booked this property
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Breakfast Delivered To Your Room When You Wish!
Grand Master Suite with Queen and Twin Beds and all the Amenities
Queen Bed
Relax and lounge in with a movie and plenty of vistas right from your bedside!
Double Sink Vanity
Private Bathroom and Double Sink Vanity
Master Suite with Queen and Twin Bed
400 Square Feet!
Red Tile Roof & Cruise Ship in the Harbor
Sailing Lessons Just A Mile Away!
Jacaranda Window
Hiking Trail Nearby
Paddleboarder & Dolphins at Butterfly Beach Minutes Away
Hendry's Beach Sunset Santa Barbara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mbf18
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay & hospitality!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spacious suite with views, privacy in this beautiful home and setting, enjoyed huge double bathroom, great shower, amenities. Excellent location. Joy and Sam are so cordial and welcoming in all regards. This was our first booking in a home 'vacation rental,' glad it was here! Note: suitcases have to be carried up a few short flight of stairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredibly kind and attentive hosts, wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Joy and Sam are wonderful hosts. Their home is nestled up the hill, close to downtown and the beach but also quiet and tranquil. The suite is huge with a great bed and it's own bathroom, everything is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is delightful and delivered daily to the door with warm pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt and juice. Joy and Sam are very knowledgeable and happy to share information and recommendations that the tourist books might not contain. Plus their home is full of beautiful photographs and cool sculptures. Will definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
135peyton
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Complete Comfort”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I found "Paradise Found" on Trip Advisor and booked it immediately after reading some great reviews. I can only add that those reviews were on target. The location of the B&B was perfect, between the hills and the shore, just a short distance to all of the activities on Main Street and in the Funk zone. We were greeted by Joy who made us feel right at home and led us to a spacious and lovely room with an adjoining bathroom. A good night Sleep was easy to attain as the surrounding were very quiet. A pleasant surprise awaited us in the morning as a knock on the door alerts you to a morning breakfast of fresh fruit, juice, yogurt and warm popovers or croissants. Truly a delight!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia s
Alhambra, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small Oasis”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time. Room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities we needed as travelers. We would stay again if ever in Santa Barbara. It is a small oasis and a pleasure to end and begin your day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadreamer
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quaint & Cozy”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I was happy to find this gem and unwind here from the daily grind. The neighborhood and garden are peaceful. Joy lives up to her name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name!”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and 26yr old daughter and I just spent 4 nights with Joy and Sam. everything was wonderful! The room is spacious, private and comfortable - plenty of room to hang out after a long day of site seeing. The double headed shower is divine and the bathroom large enough and separated enough that two people can use at once. The location is great- we walked and Uber'd everywhere. The breakfast, delivered promptly to our room every morning, was above expectations - fresh fruit, fresh pastries, fresh OJ, and extra goodies. they even supplied special beautiful cake-lets for my birthday. Joy and Sam bend over backwards to make the stay perfect in every way and are a delightful, interesting couple. We would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, room and hosts
Liked least: no issues
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise we found”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I came up on the train for a wine tasting weekend. We Ubered from the train station to this destination and were very happy to find and very pleasant and well kept home-away-from-home. Joy the owner is very sweet and helpful. Id forgotten my phone charger and she shared hers with me. The room was very well appointed with mini fridge, coffee, filtered water, etc. The view out all the windows was gorgeous! Mountain views, beach views...you could see the cruise ships pulling in. This home is located on a very quiet street. This was huge to me-i like quiet! The grounds were very nice too. Its about a 10 min walk to town and very easy to navigate. I will be coming back here no doubt. My girlfriend and i want to make this an annual trip each year to Santa Barbara to wine taste and we will stay here. Great value for the price and i love how personable Joy was and her accomodations. A real treat to your standard motel, hotel, or inn. Lots more personality and charm!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing