We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family loved it!”
Review of Harbor Restaurant

Harbor Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Harbor Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 531 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: State and Cabrillo
Transit: The 'wharf woodie' and the local trollies can bring customers form the downtown area to Stearn's Wharf.
Mill Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our family loved it!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stopped in for a mid-afternoon late lunch-teatime meal. One of us had a full meal, one had appetizers, one had dessert. One had champagne. One coffee. One lemondae. Our server was friendly and helped with our selections. The food was fresh and luscious. And let's talk about the views! Watching the yachts and smaller boats and paddlers while we ate was truly magical. The child in the group was fascinated, and so were the adults. We'll definitely make Harbor Restaurant on the wharf a stop next time we're in Santa Barbara.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    124
    73
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Makes it on my "will come back to" list”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Three colleagues and I made reservations for dinner on a Friday evening and we made the right choice! We were seated promptly and the service was attentive and friendly. My dinner option was the salmon, and I was not disappointed. It was flavorful, moist and cooked just right! We also requested to be seated with a good view...and the maître d' obliged! A good view is a must. It makes all the difference.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettsnOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dinner overlooking the Ocean”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We walked along Stearns Wharf and all the establishments are fairly pricey. We like the menu at the Harbor so although it was the most expensive we decided to go for it. As soon as you are in there you can see it is a notch above its neighbours, We had a booth which was very comfortable and spacious, Our server was Emily who was friendly, informative and efficient. Our meal was delicious with great ocean views. We both had lots of seafood. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nerys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC USA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice view over the harbor area.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just had a couple of appetizers and beers so we can't really comment about the meals (our appetizers were very good). The place itself is nice, with great views, and the service was friendly, fast and efficient. All in all, that means it was pretty good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gearheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Linford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must visit on Santa Barbara Wharf.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great food, great value, great position & great staff! What can I say, always good. I have regularly visited this restaurant & have always been delighted. I visit CA often & this is the place I "treat" my American family to good food & views over the Pacific, it's seals & pelicans. Valet park your car, enjoy a drink at the bar & (try) get a window table. Sit back & relax with a well balanced menu.

Enjoy your visit, I always do...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing