We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch/takeout”
Review of Fresco

Fresco
Ranked #136 of 530 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Restaurant details
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch/takeout”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Me family has lived in SB for over a decade now and we still enjoy Fresco for it's delicious salads and fantastic sandwiches. They also have daily specials that are always prepared fresh and created with thoughtful expertise. Definitely get a cupcake for dessert and try one of the soups if there is a chill in the air.

When I just want a simple sandwich I go with the turkey or tuna. Both are always excellent. Also, of you happen to like a good pickle, ask for extra on the side. Fresco is one of the few places in town that serves deli style pickles.

Good luck and enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPCharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Never a let down. There Chicken club triple decor is great, comes with soup salad or fries. Salads are great as well. Great fresh lemonade, and there deserts are to die for!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fresh & Delicious”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Fresco is one of our favorite places to eat in SB - they have the best cesear salad dressing and all their food tastes so fresh! I always leave here feeling like I had a good, healthy meal instead of something that weighs me down. Its a tad on the pricey side, but that certainly never stops me from going!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wacko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Santa Barbara”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have been customers for 18 years! We figured we have had over 1500 meals there. We love the homemade soups, the salads are fabulous and so are the pizza, sandwiches and everything else. The desserts are unbelievable. Easy going, no stress or fuss. Very friendly staff and the owners Mark and Jill are always there to make sure everyone is happy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We go ther once a week”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Fresco is amazing! It has great food, enough to have us come back every week. Fresco also has wonderful service and the waiters and owners are extremely friendly. We love Fresco!

Helpful?
Thank Mgn711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco also viewed

Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing