We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveler rating
417
412
168
57
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
412
168
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location state street best westerns walking distance the breakfast area hot breakfast free breakfast parking fee small balcony street noise cookies room was spacious would stay again ocean view bagels fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the new part of the hotel on the ground floor. The new part is very modern and clean. Rooms are big with bed, table and chairs. The bathroom very big and clean and new.
The only downside is the noise from the road as your window is basically next to it, morning traffic is so noisy and because it's new the banging of doors are very loud.
Would stay again though, staff are lovely and friendly especially destiny at breakfast and the boy with blonde highlights at reception.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank VolvoCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hey VolvoCowgirl!

So sorry about the random noise issues. Rest assured we have done our best to minimize them all.
And many thanks for the kudos offered after seeing our renovation. We are all so proud of our newly redone hotel.

Many thanks!
HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We were traveling home and decided to stop in Santa Barbara. The location is wonderful. Our room did not share any common walls so it was very quiet. The room was boutique like and worked for us. The pull out sofa was in a small separate room with its own tv. And the bathtub was extra deep which I loved. Check out is Noon and we had time to walk to the beach across the street and take the city shuttle up State Street for some shopping before we checked out. Our 10yr old loved the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank saguzman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hi there,

As we've heard forever, your first impression is the most important! I guess we did well with you guys! So happy to hear it
and many, many. I heard we'll be seeing you soon, so that's even better news. Safe travels and see you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Bad experiences and so bad they tried to get us to stay over at no charge, but when your on vacation that's difficult.
Room was dirty and smelly, and the attitude of the desk was bad. Also ...construction noise was crazy. It's the only bad best western I've ever stayed at.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Brightiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The hotel is close to the Harbor and about a mile from the Wharf. Bus Service is available in front of the hotel for the wharf and SState Street. The hotel has a pool and courtyard, which was pleasant for families. The breakfast was great! All staff members were very nice and hospitable. The room was comfortable and had a good night sleep. Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tourist598533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Great staff ! Clean facility. Updated Rooms and located right across from the beach and shops. Staff was beyond responsive and extremely helpful as this was our first visit to Santa Barbara.Pool was refreshing with plenty of room to sit and have a drink. The breakfast was perfect to start off our morning. Location was perfect with plenty of on site, secure parking. Will definitely return for future stays.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RainesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews