We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachside Inn
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Ventura, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We needed 3 rooms at the last minute and they were able to negotiate with us a great deal. The rooms were large with decor simple and modest. I was overall impressed by the price and location. I go to Santa Barbara often and finding a reasonable hotel near State Street can be difficult. This spot offered a comfortable, clean place to lay your head down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VmTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hey guys,
Glad you discovered us. Come back and visit soon. We have some great upgrades scheduled for the future. Your kind words are sincerely appreciated...

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    364
    153
    51
    38
See reviews for
338
373
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a road trip with my dog. I was in room 101 in the back by the pool. The room was petite, but had everything you need. The bed was a queen and comfortable. I did not notice any noise through the night and slept well. The bathroom was a good size but had only a shower. I had no problems and the staff was congenial.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi Robert,
Glad we could take care of you and you're dog. Hope your dog got to enjoy some of the treats we provide here as well. Most of our "pet guests" actually request that room for its convenience to the park, street and everywhere your little friend enjoys..

See you soon I heard...

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for a friends wedding and it was a great experience. The staff here are great. From the front desk staff, breakfast gal, to housekeeping were always smiling. Fresh back cookies at check-in. Room was cozy and clean. Location is to die for, right across the street from harbor. General Manager, Harvey is the best!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sb_paridise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
WOW!!! Guess we're still doing it right!!! See you soon I'm sure!!
The staff says many thanks!!!

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed there last weekend and let me tell you this place is a hidden gem. Right across the street from the harbor and a short distance to the pier. Loved it.

The service at the hotel was above and beyond. Breakfast what you would expect for the hotel, free is always good.

Ran our morning jog along the beach was great.

For the price and location we will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rizzo3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
THE HIDDEN GEM HAS BEEN DISCOVERED....Shhhhhh! Don't tell to many Rizzo or we might not have a room left next time you come back!!!!!

Thats a joke!!...For you we will

See you soon!!!

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Booked this room months in advance. Asked for quiet room and ended up next to housekeeping area in loudest area. Also, Noisy loud party neighbors. Area is loaded with homeless people around the hotel..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi Paul,

Thanks for the honest feedback. Always appreciated and addressed. Our apologies for the "party" we all heard about. We did get them to quiet down unfortunately after a few guests mentioned it to us. We take noise issues very seriously and handle them immediately when we are informed.
As for the homeless, Santa Barbara is overwhelmed with those in need, and the city and police constantly do their best to keep all "in check" as best as humanly possible. We are grateful our amazing city provides numerous resources to assist those in "dire straits" and we all have learned to contend with the issue.

All the best!!!

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Right across from the harbor and walking distance to State Street. Well maintained. Comfortable rooms with balcony and view. Excellent restaurant next door. Parking is $3 /night. Comfortable beds and very quiet considering the location on the waterfront.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We just try to make it easy and comfortable for every guest. After all, we're working on the waterfront, so how could we NOT be happy and have fun and make sure all our guests enjoy it as well!!!

Thanks from all of us!!!
the Beachside team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at a beautiful island which had amazing sights especially with all the islands around. During the sunset the view was breathtaking. The people are friendly and welcoming. The restaurants on seafront were really nice with friendly staff. The food served was finger licking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joslyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you Joslyn for your kind words. All perfectly said. And a special thanks for recognizing my amazing staff.

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
397 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
1.5 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#32 of 52 in Santa Barbara
886 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#40 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachside Inn

Property: Best Western Beachside Inn
Address: 336 W Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing