We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachside Inn
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Clean, comfortable and quiet. It's a small hotel across from the Wharf area. We could walk to everything. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The pool was inviting. Compared to others in the area it was the best value. We had a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi Debbie,
That's it!! We are just trying our best to give all our guests a good value for their hard earned money these days. Glad we could do that for you. We all could use a little help now and then.

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Beachside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 973 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a great hotel, close to everything, and right across the street from the beach! The hotel is very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Was here for a wedding but will be back to spend more time exploring Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi Ricky,
Thanks for your kind words and even a bigger thanks for noticing the work our housekeeping staff does to keep this hotel spotless. It's a thankless job that often gets overlooked so again..THAN YOU for noticing...,As for our location..Well, enough said..We have it covered hands down... See you again!!!

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Best Western Beachside Inn in Santa Barbara, Ca. exceeded our expectations. It was clean, and the rooms were comfortable. The hotel was convenient to the places we wanted to visit. We were able to walk to dinner the first night. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi Richard,
Great to hear we were able to go "Above and Beyond" and glad we could make you feel that way! As for the location...We had nothing to do with choosing this spot, but we are sure glad we are here in this amazing location.

See you next time and many thanks!!!

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night after a long flight. Room was well maintained & spacious but very basic.
Staff was friendly & helpful. The hotels in Santa Barbara were all expensive (compared to the other places we went in California). Theres a great restaurant nearby - Toma's!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi Vernon,
A little pricey sometimes..You are correct. We try then to offer you something to add to the value like the great staff and service we provide. As you can see from our other reviews...We think we're doing a pretty OK job ourselves. Thanks for the honesty. We really appreciate it.
Safe travels

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stated here for a romantic 4 year anniversary! We had such a nice stay! The staff was accommodating and friendly. And we had a lovely suite overlooking the harbor. The best part was that there was a Maritime-Seafood Festival happening so it was perfect timing on our part! Close walking to shopping, restaurants and dining too. Would definitely stay here again!! Truly enjoyed our stay. Good free breakfast & spacious room added to the experience!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CreativeRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi CreativeRed,
Congrats on your anniversary and thanks for choosing us. Glad we could help make it fun and enjoyable for you. I too went to the Seafood festival and it was amazing. Please check for our next festival and make sure you get up here soon to visit again. I'm guessing you'll know where to stay next when coming up from LA. I'm sure we know some of your neighbors so bring them along. Congratulations again and see you next time. PS - Guess you missed the Beer Festival this past weekend. Another great one!!!

All the best

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My cousin was visiting from New York and we needed a place to stay in Santa Barbara. We chose Beachside Inn because of its excellent location. We were not disappointed. The rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was good. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon were an extra treat. The staff was excellent, friendly and knowledgeable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi Paula,
Hopefully it wasn't all the sugar or chocolate in the fresh baked cookies that caused you to write such an awesome review. But if it was our master plan worked.
We'll keep those cookies baking.

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice during the past 2 summers. The location is convenient for visiting the Pier (5 minute walk), the public pool across the street, and a small play yard across the street as well. I don't really like the beach directly across the street for hanging out with the family (it is more of a bay), but we just drive to the next public beach for a great day (East Beach?). The hotel has a continental breakfast that does the job, the pool is quaint, and there are walkable eating locations nearby. We usually just go to State St and eat our favorite spot Pierre Lafond! The room is nothing special, but they do try to keep it updated. It is a little pricey for the quality, but that is what you can expect in SB!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laamy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hello Lammy,
Thanks for your honesty. It's the only way for us to learn to grow. And to offer some exciting news, the rooms we we do update periodically and keep spotless will be getting a major facelift in the near future so get ready for another trip and check out what we've done.
Thanks again for your feedback!!

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
427 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
0.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
1.5 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#33 of 52 in Santa Barbara
887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachside Inn

Address: 336 W Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $191 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing