We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Beachside Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Beach Motel(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mason Beach Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveler rating
386
389
164
55
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
389
164
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationstate streetbest westernsharbor view roomwalking distancethe breakfast areahot breakfastfree breakfastparking feecookiesroom was spaciousnice poolgreat roomyogurtstayed longershops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We chose the hotel because it is located across fro Stearns Wharf. The view from our room was great. We had a room with a balcony on the 2nd floor. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The included breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi Mary,
Thanks for the kind words. Great news for the future, We're NOT planning to change our location anytime soon, so come back soon and find us again in the best spot possible as always. We'll be here waiting..

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel with excellent central location. Nice clean rooms, a balcony view of the beach, harbor, ocean and pier. My wife and I had no problems with our Wi-Fi at all. Breakfast was OK, not bad by any means. If you want a more extravagant restaraunt breakfast, go next door to Sambo's, awesome.

Thanks to Nick, Josh and Mynor for their caring attitudes and local food and wine advice. They raised what could have been an average stay into above average....it's refreshing to meet young helpful people who really do care. After exploring the surrounding neighborhood hotels in person (worse locations-yet they demanded higher prices?), we found the Best Western Beachside to be very pleasant. In fact, we spent 3 more days there on our return south. We also will stay there again, and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We preferred the 3rd floor balcony view of the beach & harbor, check out the shoreline cafe, xlnt.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi Dana,
We'll take above average anytime. No swelled heads here. We're just a group of fun hotel people trying to make sure all our guests enjoy their time. Thanks more so for being able to recommend us and for keeping us in mind for your next trip. See you then!!

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I stopped there last night. Room with a view of the harbour, room was ok, wi fi was terrible and couldn't keep a good signal and as this was my only means of communication it was very frustrated. Please fix this problem. Breakfast was served on paper plates and plastic knife and forks. Not the best of hotel for $200!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Batty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hello Batty,
Thanks for the feedback and sorry for the wifi issue. We typically have a great hispeed connection so it made me wonder. I thoroughly looked into it and found a possible cause. We had a high school team here for those nights putting 30 kids into 8 rooms all with mobile devices so based on reports run I'm pretty confident to say that they "Ate" up most of our bandwidth during most of their stay. No excuses but I am sorry you were in the middle of it. As for the paper goods at breakfast, virtually every Best Western in the US serves similarly so we too do as well. I fully understand however that the European and South American properties of BW might provide actual plates and silverware for breakfast.
Hoping that can explain some but no excuses are ever made here, just plain good old honesty.

All the best.

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a great stay, with a clean room extra ammenities if we happened to forget something like tooth paste or shaving cream. The free breakfast was great, consisting of cheese omelettes, pork sausages, mixed fresh fruit, assorted bagels, taost and croissants along with much more. The location is one of the best features. Right across from the beach, and just down the street from State St. No need to drive anywhere. Easy walk to Stearns Wharf, which saved on parking. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Park side veiw is a good view. The Harbor view isn't anything spectacular because the Harbor isn't as close as you may think.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Nick,
Thanks for taking the ride up and tried us. Glad you enjoyed breakfast, we love feeding the weary traveler and they love it especially since its free...I'm looking at the harbor as we speak but tend to disagree just alittle bit. It's looking pretty nice from where I'm sitting actually watching a sail floating by. Pretty cool.

Next time you're up find me. I'll make sure you get a perfect view of the harbor...
Thanks...

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The outside looks small, old beach city style, but inside is great. The lobby is nice & inviting. Coffee was great for a hotel. Breakfast was nice & lots of variety. The front desk is super helpful, nice, informative, everything you would want. The rooms were REALLY nice after seeing outside with good space, all the amenities, our room face the ocean & main blvd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Cory,
Thanks for your honesty. We love our quaint 67 year old hotel but a little nip and tuck is needed. I'm glad to see the plans are in the works and we're waiting for Santa Barbara to approve everything. Thanks for your kind words and see you next time.

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews