We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Beachside Inn
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a great stay, with a clean room extra ammenities if we happened to forget something like tooth paste or shaving cream. The free breakfast was great, consisting of cheese omelettes, pork sausages, mixed fresh fruit, assorted bagels, taost and croissants along with much more. The location is one of the best features. Right across from the beach, and just down the street from State St. No need to drive anywhere. Easy walk to Stearns Wharf, which saved on parking. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Park side veiw is a good view. The Harbor view isn't anything spectacular because the Harbor isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Nick,
Thanks for taking the ride up and tried us. Glad you enjoyed breakfast, we love feeding the weary traveler and they love it especially since its free...I'm looking at the harbor as we speak but tend to disagree just alittle bit. It's looking pretty nice from where I'm sitting actually watching a sail floating by. Pretty cool.

Next time you're up find me. I'll make sure you get a perfect view of the harbor...
Thanks...

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The outside looks small, old beach city style, but inside is great. The lobby is nice & inviting. Coffee was great for a hotel. Breakfast was nice & lots of variety. The front desk is super helpful, nice, informative, everything you would want. The rooms were REALLY nice after seeing outside with good space, all the amenities, our room face the ocean & main blvd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Cory,
Thanks for your honesty. We love our quaint 67 year old hotel but a little nip and tuck is needed. I'm glad to see the plans are in the works and we're waiting for Santa Barbara to approve everything. Thanks for your kind words and see you next time.

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is just a quick note to say this hotel is great, clean pool, clean rooms, great location, Nick on reception very friendly, we are couple from UK and enjoyed Santa Barbara and the hotel! Would recommend and stay again :-)

Room Tip: We booked through the Hotels Tonight app and got an amazing deal, all rooms are great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Sarah,
And here is a quick response..THANKS so much for the kudos. Thats great that you'll recommend us to others. We can't ask for more. And by the way, we too Love the people at Hotel Tonight that created that awesome booking app. They do an amazing job for all of us.

Safe travels wherever you might be..

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

"The Best place for location and price!"
We've been visiting Santa Barbara for years and have stayed
in many different types of hotels. This is our new favorite!
The reception staff are professional, friendly, kind and very helpful.
Heidy,Josh, Zack and the rest gave the best of service.
When we came back from the beach(which takes 5 minutes to walk to)
the reception area had freshly baked chocolate chip cookies to share with everyone!
We also noticed how clean the pool and hallways were kept. All the housekeeping staff smiled were helpful. We'll be back soon and plan to spread the word to our friends and family.
THANK YOU!

Room Tip: WE were in Room 225 overlooking the pool. Very quiet and separate living room from sleeping area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi and Thanks Tony,
You have a great spot to visit up there as well in Santa Cruz, I love it.
You're kind words are awesome but I need a favor as in the words of "Old Blue Eyes" and his iconic song New York, New York..."Start Spreading the News" but not to fast or I might not be able to get you in next time, but I'll try my hardest.
And in the words of another, one of the best known TV game show hosts ever "Come on Down" and we'll squeeze you in just for being the nice guy you are..
Enjoy the day...

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Fantastic location right across the street from the beach and only a short walk to the pier, and several restaurants. Clean and comfortable. Priced similar to properties in Santa Barbara. Friendly, professional staff and very informative about local attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 929AndrewS929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks Andrew.
Plain and simple and right to the point. You hit it right on the head. Just the way we like. Plian, simple and everything you need right here under one roof.

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We actually live only an hour away but needed to be in Santa Barbara overnight so that I could go to work early the next day. My husband made this reservation over the phone and we really hit the jackpot! The property is in a fabulous location directly across from the beach and marina. All staff was super friendly and helpful and I was very happy with the upkeep on the property and the pleasant rooms. It appears to be not a new property but has been nicely remodeled. Everything was clean. We had a balcony with a harbor view which I DEFINITELY recommend! It was pure pleasure to stand outside and watch the activity and soak in the beautiful vistas. For those not familiar with this location, the marina (restaurants, some shops, water rentals, boat launch, AMAZING views) is directly across the street as well as a large public pool. There is also a pool (tho no jacuzzi) at the hotel. A five minuite walk down the sidewalk/bicycle/walking path along the beach to the south is the Santa Barbara pier. More restaurants and shops and amazing views! If you go past the marina the other direction from the hotel (directly across from the Santa Barbara City College stadium [great stairclimbing there by the way!] there is a small restaurant with seats right on the sand of the beach. Very fun! Another option is to walk to downtown Santa Barbara. It is a bit of a distance but very doable. There is an Amtrak train station closeby so if you happen to arrive by train you can actually walk to the hotel! If you do walk downtown be prepared that after you go thru the freeway underpass there is one block on lower state that does have a bit of homeless population, but after that one block it just gets better and better with SO many restaurants and wonderful, delightful shops! Do not miss Saturday AM farmers market downtown (year round!)! Back to the hotel -- the bed was very comfortable. They had a welcoming large spigoted pitcher of lemon water with ice and lots of plastic cups in the lobby which sure tasted good as it was a hot day. While we did not go in the pool I noticed several times that people seemed to really be enjoying it, both kids in the pool and adults relaxing with a book poolside. While the hotel is directly adjacent to the main street (Cabrillo) which runs along the beach we heard no noise at all during the night either from the street or from other guests -- that was nice! While they did serve breakfast in the lobby we chose to go out and love the Sambos (it is THE ORIGINAL Sambos!) just two blocks south of the hotel. Food very fresh and good! Welcome to Santa Barbara!

Room Tip: Definitely a second or third floor harbor view room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl93463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi TravelGirl,
Need a Job? I think you could be a great marketing tool for us. He covered some much of what we have to offer it makes my work easy. You live in a pretty cool town up there as well just 40 minutes up the road. So many of my guests run up there to take a look often. Whenever you need a break, as Bob Barker used to say "COME ON DOWN". We'll find a bed for you somewhere..
See you next time!

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I had the best costumer service ever !!!!
Thanks for the excelent staff
Nice clean hotel with free brekfast and internet.
best location, The rooms are really nice and people that work there know what are they doing

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martiN4116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Martin,
THANK YOU!!! How could we not be nice and enjoy taking care of our guests. We sit all day looking at the harbor with beautiful palm trees and sailboats floating by. Who wouldn't be happy. Happy staff makes great service. It's pretty simple.
See you soon

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
506 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
1.5 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#33 of 52 in Santa Barbara
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachside Inn

Address: 336 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $130 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing