We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Beachside Inn
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recently stayed here for work/business and had my family come up and stay a night as well. The staff was really friendly and extremely helpful. Their customer service was by far the best I have seen ever in a hotel and I have traveled a lot and have stayed in many upscale hotels. The outside of the hotel is not as pleasing to the eye as some others in the area but the rooms are kept up well and housekeeping staff are friendly and helpful. I didn't expect much from the hotel by the looks of the outside but I am very happy to have stayed here and I hope I can stay here in the future for work again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSnyder3062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi J Snyder,

You're so right...Our outside is a bit boring, but that's why we have been known to our regulars as the best kept secret in town. But not for much longer, we have some great upgrades scheduled for the hotel for the future and the secret will finally be out. As for now..SHHHHH.
other wise we won;t be able to get you in on your next trip.

Enjoy the day and all the best!!!!

HJRobbins -GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    351
    149
    51
    36
See reviews for
318
370
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porterville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to downtown and the beach. Very clean and safe place with plenty of parking. Breakfast provided in the morning and a great option of hot and cold items. Great view of the beach and the pool area and grounds are very well kept.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Tracy,

Well, we can't take credit for the location, but we can for everything else. So MANY THANKS for your kudos and kind words.

HJRobbins -GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel was clean and desk staff were more than helpful. Noisy Coast Guard party was immediately addressed by desk clerk - even when I tried to plead with him to wait another 45 minutes! He said he needed to put an end to the noise immediately because other guests might be effected and "it is our policy to make sure guests comply with our standards" - they immediately ceased the party and all went to sleep. Can't think of anything I can criticize about!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Tim,
Glad we were able to help you with that noise issue. We exhauest every avenue possible to handle any request our guests might have whether good or bad, We're always on it for our guests, and thankfully we have a great record for succeeding most of the time.
Regards to the Windy City from us and come visit again.

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed a night here. Last minute decision. Was helped by a courteous young man by the name of Mynor who offered us a reduced rate. We ended up on the second floor with a room overlooking the harbor for the same price as a couple of places farther inland were asking. The room was clean and cheerful. Also,the hotel is located very close to restaurant row. This facility gets our first choice when we stay in Santa Barbara again. I must say,my experience with this chain of hotels has always been good. My wife and I recommend The Beachside Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElMirageRacer4763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks Neighbors, Glad we could help. Yes, Mynor is his real name and one of my major players (get it?) here helping all of our guests in so many ways. And thanks for noticing the great work our tireless housekeepers do everyday! I mnetioned you r comments to all of them.
See you on the next visit. We will all be here for a long time to come.

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I didn't have a reservation in Santa Barbara on a weekday after Labor Day and on arrival I found most hotels were asking close to $300.00 a night and some had no vacancy. The manager at this hotel offered me a reasonable rate and I was totally pleased with the room, view, cleanliness and location. It's right across from the beach and would book this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks for the kind words guys. Glad I could help. We're always willing to help the tired traveler passing through our amazing town. We will see you next time for sure. Some great upgrades planned for the near future so come and enjoy!!
All the best!!!

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and wished we had booked longer....what a great hotel in a great location. The room was spacious, very clean, lovely little pool area and a very friendly team. The breakfast area could have been bigger but hey, the fact that breakfast was included in the room rate was a bonus!!
Loved Santa B, see you again soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindaho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Lindaho!!!
We loved having you here. Hope you had a safe trip home and looking forward to your next visit again soon. We'll keep the sun shining and the cookies baking for you.
We're here forever, so call whenever you need. We're here to help!!!

Thanks for the kind words!!

HJRobbins GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothrist
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We (4 people between 25&31) were there for two nights. We loved the big, clean room, the cheap parking (3 dollers a day) and the continental breakfast.

We paid just 180 dollers for a room fpr four and we were so happy we booked it.

Its in front of the beach and near the state street, were all the restaurants and shops are.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Nicole...
We love it also when we can make our guests happy as you guys were. Come see us again soon. We'll show our Santa Barbara Love as much as you need.
Thanks for your cool feedback. It;s much appreciated!!

HJRobbins GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,280 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
0.1 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachside Inn

Property: Best Western Beachside Inn
Address: 336 W Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing