We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very good, simple, but everything runs alright. Personnel very polite and nice. The manager, Mr. Robbins is fantastic, attentive and very nice with guests. For my purpose of staying two nights in Santa Barbara the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    294
    119
    43
    31
See reviews for
271
303
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed one night on our way north from Los Angeles. This is a very nice property. Great location across the street from the harbor and a nice city park across the street on the other side. Last time I passed through, I wanted to stay here, but I couldn't because it was an October weekend and they wanted two nights minimum and it was pretty expensive (for a Best Western anyway). But this time, we were there on a Thursday evening in February, so rates were low. The rooms are updated, the view of the mountains from the balcony is awesome, the staff is very friendly, breakfast is good, and you can walk to any number of waterfront restaurants and go up on the pier. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annandale,Va.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights - wish we could have stayed longer! All the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was bright, sunny, a good size and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable, having a microwave and fridge is useful. We had such a busy time in the area that we didn't get time to use the pool which looked very inviting - maybe next time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ajbooth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for coming back and for all the kind words. I'm glad we were able to get you in without a reservation. Lucky guys!! Also, thanks for the cleanliness comment. These days it's a serious challenge to keep up with the standards given all the bad PR out there. On a cleanliness side note, we actually use blacklights and UV wands as an extra step towards achieving the most sterile and cleanest rooms possible, so thanks for noticing..We're all working very hard...

See you again. - HJRobbins GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were travelling through Santa Barbara and decided to stop for the night. Unfamiliar with the area, we went onto the Best Western web-site and booked whatever was available. They booked us at the Beachside Inn. Wow... right across the street from the beach and within walking distance to on-the-water dining. The rooms were "white glove" clean. Honestly, it was probably the best Best Western we have ever stayed in (in every way possible). Ample parking was available (which we found was a rarity in downtown Santa Barbara. We also had our dog with us and there was an area for him to run across the street (at Santa Barbara City College). The front desk personnel (a very happy red-headed young man) was so helpful in every way. I highly recommend it if you're looking for a great stay while in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were in Santa Barbara over the Christmas Holiday, and we couldn't have been happier. We felt we had special treatment, but I'm sure it's an everyday occurance at the Best Western Beachside Inn. Breakfast was very good, and our accommodations were great. We love this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank corkyg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Over the rainbow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I thought it would be easy for me to just give you a list.
1. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.
2. Great location; Close to public transit and the beach
3. Fridge and microwave in room helped me save a buck or two
4. Continental breakfast is decent with friendly staff, but the eggs look scary. They come from a bag???
5. Not as safe as I would have preferred since the doors lead to outside and the parking lot is pretty dark.
6. There are automatic lights in the bathroom that were irritating because you could not turn them off manually after you were done. And they lights were sensor operated so at night it was a slight bother.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#31 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
Address: 336 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing