We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachside Inn
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Gem!”
Reviewed April 15, 2011

This little gem was everything I was looking for. It was convenient to the beach,harbor and shopping. Awesome FREE breakfast and congenial staff. I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Front desk will give you upgrades based on avail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenaj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    360
    152
    51
    37
See reviews for
332
372
35
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

You know what you book when stay at BW Hotels. Clean, Nice Staff and good value. A Bit noisy but have a basic breakfast and a pool. Room is big with refrigerator and microwave. The only complaint we had was take our big luggages and up stairs to 2nd floor without elevator.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I had a wonderful stay. It is so close to the water and the breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgal1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Pet friendly - walking distance or shuttle to Harbour eateries and Wharf area - small property - pool with towels,can order room service from restaurant next door-big park across street , nice harbour boardwalk pet friendly - easy friendly check in, free internet - $3 parking (ridiculous) stayed 1 night - 2 would have been better! central air/heating - no A/C (dont really need it) ceiling fan - motion act lights in room ie bathroom - frig. micro - didnt like - ice on 2 floor - we were on 1 st floor 102 - recommend eat at Chucks Waterfront Steakhouse - Maritime Museum there as well

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Just returned from 2 nights on a getaway trip. First time I've stayed here. I really enjoyed it. Room was immaculate just like the rest of the hotel. Staff very friendly and informative. Room was huge with refrigerator and microwave. Had actual ceramic mugs for the in room coffee service. Continental breakfast was fine. Stayed on third floor with balcony overlooking the harbor. Could see the boat parade from my room. Lots of closet space and roomy bathroom. A little noisy from the street traffic but being able to look out at the ocean was worth it. Italian restaurant next door, Emilio's, has very good food in my opinion. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We walked to the hotel from the train station and never had to set foot in a car all weekend. We walked to the Mission Santa Barbara, downtown museums, the pier, and several wineries. The room was nice, a bit noisy about the street. But we loved the sunset on our terrace and watching the action along the waterfront. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyed by many families with their small children. The coffee served is quite good. The restaurant right next door, Emilio's, provided a wonderful romantic Mediterranean dinner.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraJMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This hotel has a great location and is a great value if you want to be close to the beach. It's within minutes of restaurants and attractions...the zoo is five minutes away. The front desk was great for making dining suggestions. It's a little noisy but worth it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
680 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachside Inn

Property: Best Western Beachside Inn
Address: 336 W Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing