We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bucatini

Bucatini
Ranked #104 of 526 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stopped here for a late supper.
I had the salamino piccante pizza which was tasty and hit the spot.
My friends said that their risotto and grilled fish were also good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    95
    45
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Blah!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were a party of 6 and got right in on a Friday evening seating outside. We thought it strange! Soon to realize that the family next to us let their children scream free! The Chianti was delicious! The pizza was blah (3 people had the pizza-all different) and the other 3 got the seafood pasta (pictured above) which was not satisfying at all. The chunk of crab we received wasn't enough to grab to get the meat out and the shrimp was served whole in the shell (head, tail-whole)! Needless to say--all hands in the bowl and the sauce-blah! We were all pretty disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
381 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“"Good Dinner"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I went here with a party of 15 people and the dinner was very good! I had the salmon, it was delicious! The pasta looked great too, and the wine pours were good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Don't know why it has got a bad rap in some reviews but we have been here twice in as many years and both times it was very good , both in terms of food as well as service. reasonable prices too. If with kids, they have stuff for their taste too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome pasta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here for a romantic dinner on a Friday night. We dinned outdoors which was really fun. Food was great we order bruschetta and a cheese plate to start and we were impressed how generous they were with the cheese. We had pasta as our mains. I had the a chicken and mushroom and my husband had a seafood one and they were both equally yummy!

Helpful?
Thank Krystal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucatini also viewed

 

Been to Bucatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing