We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must every time we go to SB”

Holdren's Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Holdren's Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 532 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
LA, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must every time we go to SB”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great steaks. I keep their number in my phone so I can make reservations on the train ride up. Reasonable prices and great quality.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwbohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    92
    28
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Loved the beef!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Holdren's was a nice night out. It can get busy but you can always eat at the bar. The food was terrific with my steak cooked to perfection. My friends had halibut and sea bass and enjoyed their meals. If you desire something light then opt for the steak bites. There are not on the menu but are small pieces of beef served over rice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zkrscasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Ok”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Difficult to read the menu , no lights outside
86usd 2 glass chardonnay tomatoe soup salad spare ribs
Avoid the house cal chardonnay

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pdd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt like a sardine”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We sat next to a large loud group and were crammed in a corner we bought a great steak appetizer and shared a meal the meal was a NY steak very tough, server couldn't get to us due to the large party. They charge a split meal dee which should be waived if an appetizer is purchased the manager was rude will not return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deerumsuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We came for a steak and had a wonderful romantic dinner. Our waitress needed to improve her vocabulary, but this is a college town. My husband and I ordered tomato bisque soup that was finger licking good. The house salad with basalmic tasted fresh and organic. The entrée was bacon rapped scallops, prime sirloin, bacon rapped prawns, with a twice cooked baked potato. The scallops tasted like heaven, so moist and decadent. The steak was perfect and the bacon was crispy. The kitchen was wide open and we watched to chefs prepare our meal faster then expected. We will be coming back again. Thank you for a wonderful dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathryn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holdren's Steaks & Seafood also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Holdren's Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing