We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday hangout”
Review of The Neighborhood

The Neighborhood
Ranked #297 of 538 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time doing some beer pong nicely provided by the bartender. Lots of fun. One of the best bars I have been to. Casual atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Joakim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2017

Two ping pong tables and numerous beer pong tables make this local bar a highly energized place. The games provide entertainment for both participants and observers. Good choice of tap beer and tasty bar food.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank rhilder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

nothing special. lots of young people. small. decent drinks. nice staff. dirty bathrooms. terrible music. great location.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

There is beer pong, foosball, and bags. It's a great place to chat and hang with a good group of friends. It's a little ways from the main strip of bars (State St) and closes on the earlier side but a great place to start your night.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Pros:
The cleanest bar I have ever been to in my life. They literally kept sweeping, re-wiping counters and running the dishwasher. I was so impressed I commented to the affable bartender and he said that the owner was fastidious on the entire bar being kept clean. His employees definitely represented his wishes well.

We did not try the food...there was a sign that said for was for dine-in and not to go after a certain time I think...

Music box with a huge selection to choose from.

Multiple big screen TVs

If you want to play drinking games and get rowdy or play beer pong, etc. this place has a quasi outdoor LARGE area in the back structured for just that. This placement also keeps the more rambunctious ones in a certain area while those there for a game or food and a drink can sit elsewhere.

Ping-pong, darts, pool, video games and that punching bag thing for strength.

Cons:
Only 1 bathroom per sex, as in one stall.

If we're in SB again we're headed back for the quality strong drinks and this time try the food. Seriously, cleanest bar (and Yelp listed it as a dive bar! lol) I've ever been in.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank PhoenixRis3ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Neighborhood also viewed

 

Been to The Neighborhood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing