We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Place for Jazz in SB”

SOHO Restaurant & Music Club
Ranked #185 of 528 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Place for Jazz in SB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Soho has a very nice atmosphere and good American food that you can enjoy while listening to live performances by talented famous Jazz musicians. Great place, and icon of Santa Barbara.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ajfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food and Music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

I went on a Monday night when the Santa Barbara City College Jazz classes were doing their recitals. My wife is a Jazz lover and we had a blast. Because all the performers where 20-something kids, there was a youthful energy and excitement in the place. They were all there with their professor, family, and friends. We did not have to pay the cover charge because we made reservations to eat. The food was delicious. I would recommend this place to any one who wants to do a date night.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryDave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Venue, Pretty Decent Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We got there early to see 2 tribute bands and had dinner... not bad. The service was good too. The drinks were great and staff was friendly, sound system good and gotta love the big patio w/a view outside where you can drink too!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank chefmeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I'm hooked on their Beef...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

I'm hooked on their Beef Stroganoff. Plus, great music.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“good happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2008

good happy hour

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SOHO Restaurant & Music Club also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to SOHO Restaurant & Music Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing