We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi”
Review of Arigato Sushi

Arigato Sushi
Ranked #8 of 529 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Top notch sushi and patio seating made Arigato one of our favorites. They were VERY accommodating! Service and food was fabulous. Must try if you are close to State Street for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jv2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    116
    32
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great rolls!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Only tried 2 sushi rolls, but they were fresh, and tasty. One had jalapeno's on top, and was probably the best sushi roll I've ever had. Definitely worth a trip for a roll or two if you love sushi.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimkauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great sushi but a lit of the pricey.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I went there on our trip to Santa Barbara. The food was amazing and we have absolutely nothing negative to say about the quality of the fish. However, the sashimi was pricey. The rolls (which we do not eat) are about the average price. Our total price for the sashimi and one beer was 100 bucks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gusicsanela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“If you love Sushi, you really need to eat here.Top quality in the center of town”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place is a treat , It's been a while since I have experienced such a comprehensive menu of super fresh and creative approaches to sushi. Each dish that arrived seemed to outdo the previous. Even the simple Nigiri was fresh and melted in your mouth.The place is kind of small and cramped, or cozy depending on how you want to look at it. The female wait person we had was really knowledgable and friendly. Recommend: Carpaccio ..anything on special, The halibut cheeks, miso black cod, the flaming "locals only" look for fun rolls, like the Dracula Roll w albacore, blackened endive and chili sauce and the Yuppie roll with lobster. You will remember this meal, I guarantee it! No reservations, but we 4 got lucky at 7 pm on a Friday night and sat right down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best sushi in town!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

we have tried sushi at over 5 restaurants and this place definitely has the very best sushi anywhere in Santa Barbara!~!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arigato Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Arigato Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing