We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deception”
Review of Longboard's Grill

Longboard's Grill
Ranked #89 of 534 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Holiday, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“deception”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I went with my Grandson and his 2 cousins to eat, they ordered 2 fish and chips and a fried shrimp dish. The food came as greasy, overcooked(fried to a dark brown). For $21.95 my Grandson had 5 shrimp in a greasy breading. The odor of old grease was overwhelming. It was way overpriced and very poor food.
The service was ok though and the location beautiful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    138
    69
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“average food, GREAT view!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you want SB pier with a view, this is your spot. The food is average -what you'd expect from a fish house/bar in a touristy area. However it's worth every penny to sit on the deck over the ocean :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaime J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great view and seafood”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

On Stearns Wharf, above the Harbor Restaurant, informal, great food for lunch, inside or out, overlooking the yacht harbor. Fun to watch sailboats, kayaks and SUPs. Young energetic staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BostonHistorybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an embarrassment!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I took visitors from Thailand and Paris to this place and I will NEVER return. It's got a great location, but I ordered their most expensive seafood platter of appetizers and the fish was still frozen...we told the manager and he told us we were wrong, that people love it! Waitress was lovely but the manager was atrocious.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sbmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superfun!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

You have to eat on the deck. Great on a sunny day. Grab some peanuts, have a beer and enjoy the view...watch out for hungry seagulls!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzannees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longboard's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Longboard's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing