We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in town”

Toma Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Toma Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 531 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sandpoint idaho
1 review
“Best restaurant in town”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Whenever in Santa Barbara, we never miss a dinner with Tom and his professional staff. Wonderful friendly atmosphere and delicious cuisine. Our favorite all time eatery. Ted and Mary from Idaho.

Helpful?
Thank skyking100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,031
    260
    80
    26
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grapeview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Amazing Scallops”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We loved our dinner here. Had an early seating so ended up with a great table by the window overlooking the harbor across the street. The service was great and the owner even stopped by to visit for awhile. We had the scallops, which were excellent, as were the rest of the items served with them; mashed potatoes, asparagus, and bacon. We also had an appetizer of calamari. Some of the best we have had. Ample glasses of wine topped off the dinner. Our best dinner during our stay in Santa Barbara!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian delight in Santa Barbara”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant deserves it's high rating. Probably the best Lasagna I've ever eaten and my Wife's chiappino was also excellent. Waiter was attentive and entertaining without being overbearing. Near the end of the meal the owner, Tom Dolan, came to our table and asked how we enjoyed the meal and thanked us for coming in. A 100 percent restaurant experience!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good! Great service ....interesting cuisine”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Really enjoyed Toma! Very nice ciopinno and seafood pasta. Interior is nice too. Service was very good! I would return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LagunaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous service, unique menu, and sensational food.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed within walking distance to the restaurant and took trip advisors advise. We had 2 teenagers in tow and the waiter recommended some of the house specialities. We were all thrilled with what we ordered. Grilled romaine salad, black spaghetti, braised short ribs, gnocchi, and butternut ravioli. Wish we didn't live 5 hours away. :(

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaigetJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toma Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Toma Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing