We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday night at the Joint!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of James Joyce

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
James Joyce
Ranked #252 of 526 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Saturday night at the Joint!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Bring your dancing shoes- Saturday 8-11- dancing to live music and enjoy the atmosphere. The band has played there for many years but the crowd is forever young! Check it out!

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
260 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice decor….”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

A nice pub, but certainly not the nicest in Santa Barbara. Good beers on tap, average cocktails, nothing much else to write about.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good old tim”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very casul bar but get's heated at night. Had a fun time with beer and drinks enjoying some live music. Fun place. Would recommend it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pmwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a night we had here! The staff were so friendly felt like we were among friends , a barrel of monkey nuts to help your self to, although the drinks weren't cheap they were worth every penny great atmosphere thanks Brian and Donald !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank januarysmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Pub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you want to hear some live Irish music and enjoy a pint of Guinness, then head on down to State Street and stop into The James Joyce. The ambience is all pub. I don't venture out to bars too often. But when I do, I usually stop into the James Joyce for at least one pint. I once stopped in and there was Karaoke taking place. I don't know which night that was, but I'm sure that you could call and find out. Happy Drinking!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DPCharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed James Joyce also viewed

 

Been to James Joyce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing