We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely located in downtown Santa Barbara”

Pascucci Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 531 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Pasta*Vino*CappuccinoFor over 20 years, this locally owned downtown gem has served up savory Italian dishes, garden-fresh salads, local & international wines, and house-made desserts. A favorite of locals & tourists alike, Pascucci is both affordable & delicious.We are a local business that truly supports local business...All our meats are delivered fresh daily from Shalhoob Meat Company. Our seafood swims in daily from Kanaloa Seafoods. Our produce is delivered fresh 7 days a week from Tri-County Produce and the Farmers' Market, and we proudly feature organic, unsprayed lettuce from Shepherds Farms. Our sundried tomatoes come from the Blackbird Food Co., (specializing in local and organic products); and most of our dry good are supplied by Jordano's. We get our coffee, express beans and iced tea from Santa Barbara Roasting Company. And of course a wide variety of local wines. We offer a full bar. Great kid's menu. Patio seating where pets are welcomed! Saluti e pranzo felice!
Waalre, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicely located in downtown Santa Barbara”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Dining outside and inside is possible, inside is very spacious, good Italian restaurant.
Menu for children also possible, good wines, well served

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esther N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    129
    41
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stopped here for lunch while exploring Santa Barbara.
We opted for the lunch special at $10.99 each, which was outstanding value as it included soft drinks, cheesy/garlic bread, a salad and a main course.
To start, the waiter brought out warm bread which was absolutely delicious.
Next we had a Caesar salad and a green salad, both again very tasty and fresh.
For our main courses we had the chicken picatta and lasagne which were both delicious, full of flavour.
We sat outside which is a beautiful setting, and we were served quickly and efficiently.
Superb food in a beautiful setting and a cheap price - could not be bettered!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tast food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We came here with our two children. I had the lunch special which was excellent value. The kids portions were big and could easily be shared amongst two.

Good service. Thoroughly recommend for a good hearty italian

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeSDulwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Very good Italian”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Co workers recommended Pascucci's to us and we were not disappointed. Very reasonable prices and wonderful food. The garlic bread is fantastic and the Lasagna is huge and tasty. Bring your appetite. We will be returning on our next visit to Santa Barbara.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sned1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“most dynamic live cooking”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went for dinner and there was no free table, so we had to either wait for 20' or sit at the bar, which turned out to be the best decision! While sitting there and tasting the fantastic garlic bread, you can observe the incredibly efficient cooks in a narrow pasta kitchen, performing their art in an unseen way.
The pasta is very italian, i.e. al dente, the atmosphere is very nice in that busy place, the waiters are nice and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReiseReiseCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pascucci Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pascucci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing