We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sandwiches ”
Review of Natural Cafe

Natural Cafe
Ranked #49 of 529 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We had their mushroom barley soup, Portobello sandwich and mr. Naturals with sauteed tofu. The sandwich was just awesome esp their 7 grain bread.

Helpful?
Thank Nithya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    74
    30
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice ,simple and delicious ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I went to the Natural Cafe . I ate Cesar salat and it was not only so affordable but delicious too . It has to be visited .
Thank you for this perfect meals

I will definitely come back
Yannis

Helpful?
Thank Yannis_Sht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hmm Hmm Good”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My DH and I stopped here for two reasons: we were hungry and they allowed dogs on their patio. Lunch on the patio on a perfect afternoon in Santa Barbara has never been better. The food was tasty and the service was top notch. We will be back next time we're in the area - guaranteed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicky49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
565 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We always look for a local veg friendly restaurant wherever we travel. I wish there had been a sign outside indicating how the restaurant worked. You go inside, pick up a menu, and order at the back of the restaurant. Not immediately obvious to someone who has never been there before. But quite similar to the Lotus Cafe in Encinitas. There were options for vegetarians and flesh eaters alike. They say they use locally grown produce and it tasted very fresh. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Healthy, wholesome food.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This cafe, in the main street in Santa Barbara, sells healthy, hearty meals at a very reasonable price.
All the meals are based on the premise of using natural and healthy ingredients for the best nutrition and least impact on the environment..
The juices are pressed, yielding maximum nutritional value, as well as tasting delicious.
The servings are large and there is lots of choice in dishes.
Most tables are inside, but there are also seats outside if desired.
Staff are young, enthusiastic and friendly.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a healthy and inexpensive meal. We would eat there often if we stayed in Santa Barbara.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swansforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Natural Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing