We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love coffee....”

Santa Barabara Roasting Company
Ranked #114 of 528 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love coffee....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you enjoy really good coffee then look no further, the coffee and tea along with bakery items are all really good. The staff are really friendly there are a few outdoor seats. Perfect start to the day .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCruick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Awesome espresso beverages!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I have been here three times in the past two months and have enjoyed the hot espresso made beverages. I've ordered a Cafe Mocha three times in a row and the taste is always consistently awesome!! My husband has felt the same way about the beverages he has ordered as well.

The service and ambiance at the Santa Barbara Roasting Company is good and so is the cleanliness.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaandRod93013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great local coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

love the different countries they offer.
Sandwich are good if in need of a quick lunch
good parking and great staff

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank amador b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great capuccinos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am paticular about my capuccinos; I was pleasantly surprises with the coffee in this place; they roast the beans onsite and they are perfect if you do not like an aftertaste on your coffee. The only issue I noticed has nothing to do with coffee. Someone took a phone "by mistake" while it was charging... That is why I am giving it only 3 stars; I belive mnagement should make it a safe environment for everyone to enjoy their coffee.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flexibleguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Barabara Roasting Company also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Santa Barabara Roasting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing