We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Expedia.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Official Hotel
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$239
Hotels.com$222
ZenHotels.com$245
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
658
271
136
96
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
658
271
136
96
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting valet parking across the street fire pit ocean view valet staff state street perfect location west beach great room continental breakfast beautiful grounds boutique hotel road trip bikes sutton wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Answering the title question of this review, few things.
Among these feel injured in the high value paid for the stay.
Let me explain...
I booked a sea view room whose wing was without ac working.
I went to the front desk, whose first attendant was unable to take initiative, and referred the matter to the supervisor.
She apologized for the situation, which reasons not of interest to customers, and offered instead to exchange for a room with no view.
It though was completely inappropriate and unfair this alternative, as I paid more for the view and would not have any discount on the rate.
When I mentioned the supervisor my disagreement and her feedback was the bureaucratic "sorry about this".
Additionally, the breakfast was bad.
Hotel has good structure and location but needs to improve on customer service and not worth the amount charged.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcelo_Haddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that our AC was not working as this is very frustrating to us as well. We will share your feedback with our departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Great front desk and free afternoon wine tasting experience. The grounds are so pretty and the location makes it all worth while.
Our pup traveling with us had the best of time as the hotel is dog friendly and the amazing park right next door was conveniently located for our furry baby to mingle with other pups

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Talineblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our property. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Milo! We are glad your pup was happy as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

The Hotel Milo is a gem in Santa Barbara, with an ideal location offering views of the pier and the beach. The lobby is welcoming and the grounds are well maintained for strolling around. The front desk really sets the tone with their warmth and knowledge of the area. I highly recommend booking the balcony rooms, which are angled to provide great views and also have the added benefit of a 2nd floor private space to relax outside and watch the world go by. A great value with easy onsite valet as well as breakfast included. We were celebrating and were delighted to find a bottle of bubbly chilling in the room upon arrival. SB is a special place and Hotel Milo fits right in, charming and effortless in its perfection.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank martinashleyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Hotel Milo was chosen as we needed a dog friendly hotel. We were so pleased with everything about the place. For those traveling with their dogs, there is a huge field of grass in between buildings for the dogs to be walked/pottied/play. They also have wine tastings in the lobby with local wines. The breakfast had many options, so no need to leave to eat. The room we had faced the ocean and we could open the windows for the ocean breeze. It was great. The property has fire pits and comfortable outdoor sitting upstairs and down, so you can sit outside even if it gets cool in the evenings. Very pretty property. The decor of our room was simple, clean, and efficient.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam583452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

We are delighted that you enjoyed our stay with us here at Hotel Milo! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Very cute hotel and expensive. Great location but they have a few wrinkles to iron out.
Breakfast was legit with croissants, oatmeal, bagels and adequate staff to attend to guests. Unfortunately, I stayed on the first floor and was awakened by hotel staff at 6 a.m.!
Shop around- there are many hotels/motels along the beach and back a block or two that are less expensive and not so noisy.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gloydietheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Milo Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with. We apologize that you your were woken up so early by our staff. We will share your comments with our appropriate departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews